A1 Car Service Reviews

Info


12 Ayloffs Walk , Hornchurch, Greater London, RM112RJ
01708741111
Ranked #611 of 13889 in the U.K
Ranked #145 of 818 in the Greater London area

About


Mini Cab Company established for over 40 years in the London Borough of Havering

28 reviews for A1 Car Service Total Rating: 3.3/5


  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    7
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 28 reviews
Page:

The first driver had a terrible standard of driving. I was surprised he had a driving license let alone a taxi licence. On top of this, three days before my booking I bought the return pickup forward 3 hours by phone direct to the company, after calling the number you gave me first. It was a confusing conversation as they had mucked up the booking when entering it so I double checked before hanging up that everything was sorted correctly. On the night the taxi didn’t arrive when scheduled. When I chased it I was told I had never bought it forward and had to wait for another taxi to be free. Wouldn’t use again.

Reviewed on 06 February 2018 06:04:27 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver where late , been standing outside for 20 min and very expesive

Reviewed on 20 January 2018 11:35:46 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very Good

Reviewed on 20 December 2017 10:52:45 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Drivers did not know what was a very short route or location.Return pick-up was very late and driver messaged to say he was lost with no idea where the pick up location was. As the venue is well known and very local to Romford, it was abysmal that a local taxi driver should not have the knowledge. There was no meet and greet as advertised, I had to spend a long time searching for my return driver. Return journey driver was not driving safely, frequently migrating to the wrong side of road towards on-coming traffic, most disturbing. Will make other arrangements in future when in the Romford area.

Reviewed on 14 December 2017 05:44:13 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Really easy to use and very reliable. I was a little nervous using an online website for a cab/taxi service but didn't have any issues. I had to book the cab to collect my friend to take her to the airport, and he contacted her on route to say he was on his way. Very reliable! And my friend said the driver was very polite! Highly recommend this!

Reviewed on 24 November 2017 04:26:07 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver didn't know where he was going plus We also had two very near accidents with other cars . Not a good driver at all !

Reviewed on 21 November 2017 10:17:16 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Booked through taxi compare site. Card charged no email confirmation nor sms, also paid for..Arrived at destination airport hopeful. Waited 20 mins, rang booking company who confirmed booking and sent confirmation email. Had booked meet and greet. . 30 mins later I receive a call telling me to go outside to find the car. Not the driver's fault but a huge discrepancy between client information and the reality of airport pick up and drop off. Had to cancel return booking. Went in person to local company to do so 18 hrs in advance. Car got sent anyway at 4:30 a.m. Informed cancellation refund policy is 30 days notification. Live and learn. Use a different company next time.

Reviewed on 10 November 2017 08:01:13 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Everything done to complete satisfaction

Reviewed on 18 September 2017 05:08:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 28 reviews
Page: