Greyhound Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


88 Rutland Avenue
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
HP123JH
07825459044
Ranked #159 of 14096 in the U.K
Ranked #4 of 279 in the Buckinghamshire area

81 reviews for Greyhound Cars Total Rating: 4.4/5


  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    6
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 81 reviews
Page:

Fantastic service! Driver on time and really v nice. Will definitely use you again - thanks so much!

Reviewed on 18 November 2018 09:10:44 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Really good, arrived on time, rang me before to confirm. Everything went very smoothly.

Reviewed on 29 September 2018 08:05:17 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very efficient service, on time both ends and very nice drivers. Would definitely use your company again.

Reviewed on 24 September 2018 01:19:39 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent service, would definitely use again, highly recommended

Reviewed on 20 September 2018 09:20:39 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

All in all an absolute shit-show and I have no intention of ever using this service again. There was no meet and greet at the airport. I had to call the office twice. First all I was told was that the car was outside. I had to push for a description of the actual car. It wasn't just outside so I had to call back to be told the driver was parked literally in the furthest place away possible. The phone operator was rude and arrogant to both me and my fiancé who also called him. The poor driver didn't have a clue what was going on. He said he had wanted to meet me inside holding a sign so I could find him but had been told by the operator to just wait outside somewhere. He didn't realise he had to pay before exiting so parked right at the barrier then went back to pay meaning I was left in the car with a queue of angry drivers honking their horns behind me. The driver was polite but didn't really take the hint that after a long flight I just wanted to nap in the back with headphones in and instead kept asking me questions.

Reviewed on 20 September 2018 03:07:17 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent service...waiting for us in the terminal. Got us to a family graduation in great time...very pleasant driver

Reviewed on 10 September 2018 10:32:38 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On time and patient.

Reviewed on 27 August 2018 12:35:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Agreed 19.30pm and Greyhound cars said to ring on landing. They said my flight was reading arrival at 21 something. They had not started the journey from high Wycombe and I had to wait over one and a half hours to be picked up. Driver tried to show me my flight on his phone still saying 21. But it was not my flight. Friends also looked online as did I and it correctly stated landed 19.04pm. Driver said bad traffic on m25. Again not backed up by traffic reports. His driving was very poor. Car had unsettling noise at the rear on corners. Also when booking somehow HP 10 kept appearing in box. I deleted it but it stayed. When I rang Greyhound cars prior to first journey to airport they said ok. But then wanted nearly £20 for me being in hp15. Despite it being on the way to M25. No mention either of extra cash for set down either until asked for it in car. I request the cost of my second journey. Ie. £85. Waiting when they had all details in writing is unacceptable. Thankyou jm

Reviewed on 24 August 2018 07:59:43 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 81 reviews
Page: