Meon Valley Private Hire Reviews

Info


Marron
Church Lane
West Meon
Hampshire
GU32 1LD
07550091087
Ranked #748 of 14041 in the U.K
Ranked #34 of 453 in the Hampshire area

About


• Services: • We provide a service to all of the towns, villages and rural communities between Winchester in the west and Petworth in the east. • Spacious and comfortable new (Oct 2015) 8 passenger seat Ford Tourneo, Leather Upholstery, Air Conditioning, Long wheelbase with ample luggage space. • Local Authority Private Hire Vehicle and Driver Licenses. • £10m Public Liability Insurance. • Child Seats and Booster Seats carried as standard. • ISOFIX Child Seat system fitted on all rear seats. • In car Credit and Debit Card payments. • Accounts available for regular Business Travelers. • Happy to take dogs.

7 reviews for Meon Valley Private Hire Total Rating: 4.1/5


  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 7 of 7 reviews
Page:

We could not have been more impressed by the whole process. Spencer our driver was absolutely brilliant! He was on time and very flexible, allowing us change our pick up time. He was also very friendly and helpful, letting us stop at a service station on the way back for much needed snacks after our 4 day festival! His minibus was immaculate and he loaded and unloaded all of our luggage (we had a lot!) A top notch chap and service that we could not fault in any way. We would highly recommend and definitely will be booking again. Thanks Spencer!

Reviewed on 17 August 2017 11:52:56 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Spencer was wonderful. Although there was some confusion with the address he was prompt upon collection, very friendly and made sure I was dropped at the right side of the station to catch my train back to London. Would be happy to book with this company again. :)

Reviewed on 04 August 2017 11:20:42 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

MEON private hire were very timely and effecient

Reviewed on 12 February 2017 12:48:30 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Spencer, our driver, was excellent in all aspects

Reviewed on 07 March 2016 08:43:05 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Having used this service for the first time and given that I had booked for New Years eve, I was quite impressed in the lead up to the actual day of my booking, given I was emailed a confirmation. However having been ushered out of the pub we had been celebrating New Years eve at just gone 01:00 I was forced to sit outside the pub in the cold with my fiancée for a good 25 minutes with no idea as to whether the taxi was going to arrive or not. It got to the point where one of the people who we had been celebrating with and who had not been drinking offered to give us a lift home. She went to get her car, but by the time she arrived, the taxi had just drawn up to take us home. Whilst the driver was very apologetic and pleasant to us, stating that earlier customers had made him late, I did think that it was out of order that no contact had been made to say that he would be late. In this day and age of email text and mobiles, I do find it quite frustrating that we had no contact and was beginning to think that I had been scammed out of nearly £50. I was glad when the taxi eventually turned up, but probably will err on the side of caution before using this service again.

Reviewed on 02 January 2016 04:04:33 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Can you please cancel my booking as it is for the wrong time. Thank you David

Reviewed on 31 December 2015 04:03:48 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

After confirming the the journey a month in advance and then again on the day the driver was supposed to pick us up at 6.30pm,after many unanswered texts and phone calls they finally cancelled at 7pm leaving us stranded.A terrible service and company.I would never use again

Reviewed on 11 December 2015 03:26:33 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 7 of 7 reviews
Page: