Go County Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


Unit 41
Hither Green Trading Estate
Clevedon
North Somerset
BS21 6XU
01275341000
Ranked #493 of 13969 in the U.K
Ranked #11 of 192 in the Somerset area

About


County Cars Taxis Ltd are the leading provider of Taxi and Minibus services in the North of North Somerset. We cover the Towns of Portishead, Nailsea and Clevedon and everywhere in between. We have a fleet of c30 vehicles including 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 seat vehicles, Executive vehicles and wheelchair accessible vehicles too.We provide local, regional and national travel including airports, stations, hospitals, cruise terminals for private and business customers. We also provide local travel to shops, health centres, pubs and clubs etc

147 reviews for Go County Cars Total Rating: 4.5/5


  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 147 reviews
Page:

The booking was a bit complicated... It would be great to be able to provide the precise address (and not only the town) directly on the website while booking the taxi and not on the phone. This would make things easier and cheaper for the customer... The driver and the journey however were excellent.

Reviewed on 20 May 2018 05:27:18 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

All worked well. No hassle, no problems. Web site booking was good and easy to use.

Reviewed on 15 May 2018 05:11:55 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Impressed with prompness on both journeys. Happy with standard of vehicles and like text notification of what car would be picking us up. Very easy booking service. Would use again.

Reviewed on 10 May 2018 12:03:23 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver said he had been waiting 15 mins when I know he hadn't been as I was looking out for him

Reviewed on 04 May 2018 07:07:27 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The booking was unfulfilled! We were told that the taxi was going to be late, by about 1.5hrs. I had to get home, due to a medical condition, so we arranged for an alternative taxi company to get us home. I contacted the taxi office to cancel the booked taxi, stating that an alternative journey had now been arranged. Here, also stating that I was very unhappy with the service and that I expected a full refund of my pre-paid fee. The taxi controller hanged-up the phone, offering no resolution. An email requesting a refund has still yet to be answered. Hopefully this will be forthcoming soon, otherwise I will be forced to pursue my refund through due process.

Reviewed on 04 May 2018 04:17:29 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was prompt and friendly

Reviewed on 23 April 2018 09:39:57 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I was very pleased. The driver was not just on time, he was early and got me to the airport in no time. :)

Reviewed on 14 April 2018 11:17:32 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Booking with your company went smoothly, pick up was smooth. However, the driver was inconsiderate to the passengers. First comment from the diver was that the two smallest passengers needed to go in the front as there was very little room. He then commented to the lady sat in the front that she was unable to use a handheld fan as it was distracting him. Then an hour into the journey the two passengers sat at the front were told to stop using their phones as this was distracting him also, (they were texting family members to say they were home and safe after a very harassing flight experience). A very uncomfortable journey for all passengers as this driver had no people skills and barely said a word other than to complain to us for the 3 hour journey. I would use your company again to book a taxi, however I would request never to have this driver again!!

Reviewed on 11 April 2018 01:24:10 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 147 reviews
Page: