Capital Express Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


1-B Mitcham Lane
Streatham
London
SW16 6LG
02086777888
Ranked #66 of 14017 in the U.K
Ranked #11 of 846 in the Greater London area

About


Capital Express Cars are a professional Minicab & Chauffeur service provider from 2008. We are ideally located on Streatham High Street to serve London and surroundings and should always be your first choice for Minicabs or Chauffeured Cars. Our professional luxury chauffeur service is second to none and we operate a top of the range fleet of Luxurious Cars, driven by friendly experienced drivers & chauffeurs, who drive our corporate and private clients all over the United Kingdom. CAPITAL EXPRESS CARS IS COMMITTED TO BEING YOUR PERSONAL MINICAB COMPANY IN A SAFE AND STYLISH WAY, BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHERE LIFE IS GOING TO TAKE YOU.

163 reviews for Capital Express Cars Total Rating: 4.2/5


  • Excellent
    115
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    19
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 163 reviews
Page:

Can you let me know if the driver got paid - we both though I had paid online but it seems not. How can I pay the driver?

Reviewed on 20 July 2018 10:54:05 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver got me home super quick; I was exhausted, so appreciated his efficiency.

Reviewed on 28 June 2018 08:27:07 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was good. I've never had to pay £10 for bringing my dog--in a cage!-- and would avoid taking Capital for that reason

Reviewed on 20 June 2018 09:45:31 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Always sceptical of private taxi companies due to past experiences, but this service was great from being on time, professional, friendly, cleanliness and good fare rate from the airport. Happy I booked this then ordering uber as well. Would recommend.

Reviewed on 16 June 2018 02:41:49 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Because of signaling issues we had to get to gatwick another way from east dulwich. We arrived home late the night before from Ireland so decided not to try and work out bus from local neighborhood as we are from New Zealand and don't know area, we thought if we could get to Victoria station as suggested night before from station attendant that would be ok and get express from there, the driver whined as to why we didn't call other taxi for full fair to gatwick, cheaper he said as you guys take part payment ( as I said we are from New Zealand!! We don't know!!) it ended up costing us 23 pound to Vic and 19 pound each to gatwick, we just had to catch our flight not listen to his whining

Reviewed on 11 June 2018 09:14:23 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

There was a slight delay with the pick up but the driver kept me informed. Got to airport in plenty of time. Driver very friendly.

Reviewed on 22 May 2018 10:40:08 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Appalling. Driver didn’t turn up and we had to order a last minute cab from another firm. We would have missed our Eurostar train if it hadn’t been delayed. Worst experience I’ve ever had with a taxi firm - totally unreliable. I’m awaiting my money back as promised.

Reviewed on 18 May 2018 12:53:30 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Everything was perfect

Reviewed on 05 May 2018 03:43:24 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 163 reviews
Page: