Capital Express Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


1-B Mitcham Lane
Streatham
London
SW16 6LG
02086777888
Ranked #345 of 14168 in the U.K
Ranked #75 of 868 in the Greater London area

About


Capital Express Cars are a professional Minicab & Chauffeur service provider from 2008. We are ideally located on Streatham High Street to serve London and surroundings and should always be your first choice for Minicabs or Chauffeured Cars. Our professional luxury chauffeur service is second to none and we operate a top of the range fleet of Luxurious Cars, driven by friendly experienced drivers & chauffeurs, who drive our corporate and private clients all over the United Kingdom. CAPITAL EXPRESS CARS IS COMMITTED TO BEING YOUR PERSONAL MINICAB COMPANY IN A SAFE AND STYLISH WAY, BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHERE LIFE IS GOING TO TAKE YOU.

244 reviews for Capital Express Cars Total Rating: 3.9/5


  • Excellent
    154
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    35
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 244 reviews
Page:

We needed a lager vehicle than the Mercedes for our luggage

Reviewed on 21 March 2019 09:18:14 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was very helpful and text offering pickup location options. We chose to meet him outside the terminal. He was friendly and we were very happy with the service

Reviewed on 18 March 2019 08:58:52 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Hi First taxi was over 30 minutes late so we had to make other arrangements. I was veryndisappointed with the service and expect a full refund

Reviewed on 17 March 2019 09:52:16 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The experience was horrendous. Firstly, the app did not work and I double booked, when I finally found a phone number to ring and advise of this, I was told that I'd only get a partial refund, that the administration fee was non-refundable, this is not acceptable when you've booked again because the first booking did not show up. Secondly, I booked the mini cab for my daughter and my niece to be picked up from Kensington High Street and taken to Southfields with their luggage, whilst I took my other daughter and nephew to Heathrow. My daughter and niece waited on High Street Kensington in late January for over one hour, in the freezing cold, waiting for the mini cab. I rang the company many times to ask what was happening to be told repeatedly that the mini cab was not far away. Finally they were picked up my a driver, who was unfamiliar with the area and roads, she got lost and my daugher, who has only been in the country for 4 weeks, was directing her. I will not be using this service again. Incredibly frustrating and unreliable from the beginning with the booking and right through to the destination.

Reviewed on 11 March 2019 11:29:29 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Late driver

Reviewed on 10 March 2019 11:16:54 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver was 30 minutes late, and I almost missed my international flight. She said she couldn't find my address and had gone to the wrong address. She could barely speak English, didn't apologies and drove very very badly, I couldn't wait to get to the airport. She eventually arrived and was next door, so after waiting 30 minutes in the freezing cold I then had to walk with my bags all the way around to the other property and she wasn't even in the car with the number plate I was told. She didn't know where to go, I had to direct her, and she didn't put her seatbelt on so the car was beeping for ages until she put it on. It was the most horrific car journey I have ever had and I will definitely not use Capital Cars ever again

Reviewed on 10 March 2019 11:08:48 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very happy with this service the driver was on time and very helpful with luggage would use them again

Reviewed on 05 March 2019 09:47:54 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Good service

Reviewed on 04 March 2019 10:41:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 244 reviews
Page: