Platinum Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


25 Ditchling Hill
Crawley
West Sussex
RH118QJ
07474207607
Ranked #418 of 13892 in the U.K
Ranked #25 of 463 in the Sussex area

About


We cover Gatwick ,Crawley ,Copthorne and East Grinstead areas Fixed rates for airport runs

80 reviews for Platinum Cars Total Rating: 4.6/5


  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 80 reviews
Page:

Arrived on time, no problems along the way. Good service all round.

Reviewed on 15 February 2018 01:48:29 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Professional and friendly driver.

Reviewed on 05 January 2018 08:30:07 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

another great service thanks

Reviewed on 04 January 2018 08:40:52 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We asked for a 16 seater minibus and 15 minutes before the 1st pick we were told they have no 16seater minibus so will send 2 8 seater minibuses. Although not really a major problem the 1st bus arrived 20 mins late and the main meeting point where we had 12 people to collect the other bus arrived 5 minutes early. We therefore sent half the group off in one bus and the rest had to wait for the other bus which was already running 20 mins late.

Reviewed on 17 December 2017 10:24:56 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I had booked taxi online and payment taken and confirmed via email. I waited for taxi to arrive and it did not. I rang to enquire and was told.my booking didnt exist. I was angry and asked to be taken home as was on my own in Crawley industrial estate with no money and a lone female who has booked a taxi through their website and they hung up. I waited in the rain whilst trying to reconnect with company and no one answered. I was then really upset and scared and finally 40mins later I received a call to say a taxi was being Sent. The driver was lovely, saw I had been crying and was soaking and asked if I was ok and drove me home. I am at a loss how this happened and the way i was initially treated. I am glad I finally got home safe as I was genuinely worried for my safety. Not a nice experience at all.

Reviewed on 16 December 2017 04:46:22 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent service from Bash, met a 1st time foreign visitor at LHR and ensured he got safely into his hotel. Kept in contact with us at everystep of the way and showed genuine care to ensure that everything went well. Definitely very reliable for corporate/business customers and having such a dependable service means we dont have to worry about collecting visitors from the airports. Excellent communication and service.

Reviewed on 14 December 2017 05:42:38 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver never showed up. I called the taxi company, they said they’d investigate and call me back. They didn’t. I tried to call back twice and no answer. I was trying to get to a wedding so this kind of service is really appalling.

Reviewed on 02 December 2017 05:37:26 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was very precise and courteous he knew where he was going and remembered for the return trip; he had checked the flight and noted that it had landed early. Good guy.

Reviewed on 10 November 2017 10:24:49 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 80 reviews
Page: