Platinum Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


25 Ditchling Hill
Crawley
West Sussex
RH118QJ
07817753811
Ranked #600 of 14753 in the U.K
Ranked #30 of 489 in the Sussex area

About


We mainly cover East Grinstead,Copthorne local areas Fixed rates for airport runs

390 reviews for Platinum Cars Total Rating: 4.4/5


  • Excellent
    287
  • Very Good
    47
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    21
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 390 reviews
Page:

Over 30 minutes late for our HEADLINE act. I spent half an hour of my valuable time trying to liase with and calm down the artists TERRIBBLE EXPERIANCE

Reviewed on 03 July 2022 10:16:38 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Bash was pleasant and drove really carefully

Reviewed on 30 June 2022 07:39:54 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We were early so came out to the pick up area, no problems!

Reviewed on 30 June 2022 09:38:36 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

na

Reviewed on 28 June 2022 10:20:02 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver arrived on time, no hold-ups on the journey and he dropped me off at departures at Gatwick airport as arranged. Very good service.

Reviewed on 26 June 2022 10:56:26 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I arrived in the arrivals hall at Gatwick at 10.30am, 30 minutes before pickup time. I waited until 11.30 then rang the taxi office who said my driver would contact me and he did, but there seemed to be confusion as to the pickup point and he gave me his registration no and make of car and told me to go out of the terminal building and walk to the Premier Inn which was a few minutes walk away and flag his car down as he came along. I found out later that he had been trying to contact me on WhatsApp to give me these instructions, but I had no WiFi to receive it. If he had rung or texted me in the normal way, there would have been no problem. Fortunately I was not laden with heavy luggage, nor was I expected at my destination at a specific time. The journey itself was very quick, just the wait and greet not as specified.

Reviewed on 26 June 2022 10:45:29 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We booked a transfer for 8.25am. The transfer was time sensitive because we needed to get to gatwick for an onward flight. We called the driver at 8.45am to find out where he was and he said he was about 20 minutes away, so would have been at least 40 minutes late. I told the driver that this was not acceptable and we could not wait that long as we would miss our onward flight. We therefore had to run to get a taxi, which I told the driver we would be doing. I therefore expect a full refund.

Reviewed on 20 June 2022 08:54:27 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We booked a transfer for 8.25am. The transfer was time sensitive because we needed to get to gatwick for an onward flight. We called the driver at 8.45am to find out where he was and he said he was about 20 minutes away, so would have been at least 40 minutes late. I told the driver that this was not acceptable and we could not wait that long as we would miss our onward flight. We therefore had to run to get a taxi, which I told the driver we would be doing. I therefore expect a full refund.

Reviewed on 20 June 2022 08:53:45 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 390 reviews
Page: