Choice Cabs Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


8 albert avenue
Stoke-on-Trent
Longton
Staffordshire
St3 5hx
07810810206
Ranked #237 of 14253 in the U.K
Ranked #10 of 200 in the Staffordshire area

About


Choice Cabs is your local, friendly and reliable taxi service. It has been established in Stoke-on-Trent over 15 years. It provides you with a Choice of transport from 1-4 seater vehicles to people carriers including 8 passengers and also we can provide wheel-chair accessible vehicles. Whether you looking for a quick taxi to work, a taxi to go shopping, hospital or even out and about. Choice Cabs provides a reliable service to the airport at a discounted rate. We also do school runs, contract work and account jobs to suit your individual needs. Choice cabs will cover work locally and nationally at a very competitive rate. Why not try for yourself and benefit like the rest...

64 reviews for Choice Cabs Total Rating: 4.4/5


  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    3
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 64 reviews
Page:

Great driver

Reviewed on 15 July 2019 01:28:45 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great personal and available service. Always present with good quality vehicles and a friendly service.

Reviewed on 01 July 2019 01:58:24 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was helpful

Reviewed on 24 June 2019 03:08:20 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We felt cheated. I would never recommend this service to anyone. We had to travel from Manchester airport. When I entered the details of journey and the passengers, they provided a quote and paid the cheapest available quote of £104.50. After I paid the money, they asked about luggage and other details. When I entered the luggage, the taxi driver with the cheapest code called me saying that the luggage is large and I need to upgrade to a big vehicle for which I need to pay £80 more in cash and he will bring a big vehicle. I called back the customer service informing about the response from this driver. I also informed him about another website, www.minicabit.com gave a quote of £115 with all the luggage. So he apologized me saying that he agrees that it would have been better if their website also had similar feature but unfortunately it did not. So I said them to cancel the booking as it was not worth to pay them £80 more. The service agent said that according to company policy if I cancel the booking, I wont be refunded any amount. So unwillingly I had to agree to pay them £80 to save our £104.50. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had an extra medium sized box in the luggage. The driver was on time and was pleasant all through the journey. We had 3 children and being new to the UK, we had yo collect key from another building, due to which our overall journey got delayed by 35 minutes. The driver asked us to pay total of £150 in cash rather than £80 extra on top of £104.50, due to him losing 35 minutes and an extra box of luggage. According to company policy every 5 minutes delay incurs a charge of £5. When we said offered him £80, he insisted on £150 and threatened to call the police. We challenged him back to call the police after which he finally settled on £100. So it was a very ugly and depressing experience for someone new to the UK with family and kids. So we paid £204.50 with arguments and a threat to call the police which could have taken place peacefully at £115 if we had opted for minicabit. So be careful of booking taxi on this website because there are lots of hidden charges.

Reviewed on 23 June 2019 10:42:19 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Our driver was very helpful and friendly. We were very satisfied with the service we received.

Reviewed on 19 June 2019 02:37:44 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I cannot fault Ibzy of Choice Taxis. He was a total professional and ensured everyone got delivered safely to their door at the end of a very long boozy day!

Reviewed on 10 June 2019 01:55:59 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Flight was delayed but regular communication from taxi meant that he was there to pick me up despite delays beyond our control.

Reviewed on 06 June 2019 09:52:04 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The confirmation says: 'This journey has meet and greet included which means that we'll meet you at the location specified or at the arrivals area if you're getting picked up from an airport.' Nobody was waiting for me at the arrivals area. I had to call and then was told that the driver was waiting in the short stay. He said that they usually wait it the car park at East Midlands. I was OK to find him but it would be nice to have the confirmation instructions in line with the expectations of the driver. The driver was very friendly.

Reviewed on 31 May 2019 09:47:43 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 64 reviews
Page: