Choice Cabs Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


8 albert avenue
Stoke-on-Trent
Longton
Staffordshire
St3 5hx
07810810206
Ranked #229 of 13990 in the U.K
Ranked #10 of 196 in the Staffordshire area

About


Choice Cabs is your local, friendly and reliable taxi service. It has been established in Stoke-on-Trent over 15 years. It provides you with a Choice of transport from 1-4 seater vehicles to people carriers including 8 passengers and also we can provide wheel-chair accessible vehicles. Whether you looking for a quick taxi to work, a taxi to go shopping, hospital or even out and about. Choice Cabs provides a reliable service to the airport at a discounted rate. We also do school runs, contract work and account jobs to suit your individual needs. Choice cabs will cover work locally and nationally at a very competitive rate. Why not try for yourself and benefit like the rest...

23 reviews for Choice Cabs Total Rating: 4.4/5


  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 23 reviews
Page:

Sadly the overall experience was very poor. Firstly when booking having to wait over 2 days for confirmation that we are all booked and having to follow up numerous times with phone calls. Even more frustrating taxi was late by 40 minutes for our return journey. Booked for 11.30pm arrived 12.10am. The reason explained was the driver had to make two additional unexpected drop offs. Not impressed and will definitely not use again

Reviewed on 20 May 2018 08:37:48 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Booked to collect 3 colleagues from airport and take them to Alton Towers and return 6:30am. Great communication, driver and on time. Thank you

Reviewed on 09 May 2018 06:40:52 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very nice driver, he was on time and very helpful. He also collected us early on the return trip at short notice.

Reviewed on 01 May 2018 07:59:15 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Friendly Driver :) Didn’t saw any meet & great btw. Have to improve on it.

Reviewed on 26 March 2018 03:35:12 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very friendly driver who made the journey pass quickly

Reviewed on 07 March 2018 07:36:43 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The booking process was easy and clear but the experience was not good. 1. Due to inclement weather i called the taxi company Choice Cab who were responsible and accepted the booking from Taxi Code. I explained we needed to rebook the taxi for 45 mins later as the flight was late. The gentlemen i spoke to said he couldnt as potentially the driver was already in route. I gave a 2.5 hr warning to delay by 45 mins. The gentlemen hung up on me so i called Taxi Code who quickly rebooked us at the time we needed the taxi. No issue... 2. The taxi driver was 30 mins late 3. We paid for a meet and greet and the driver refused to come out of the taxi and asked for passengers to find him outside. 4. The driver complained the entire journey of the weather and snow and at several times explained he would no longer continue and offered for the passengers to get out and walk on country lanes. 5. The taxi finally made it 2km from the house and refused to go further stating it had been 2 hrs on a drive that should have taken 1.3 hrs and that it was dangerous to continue when cars kept passing by with no difficulty. he asked for the passengers to step out and walk at 9pm at night on the A52. Being stuck with no other means od transport - the passengers walked 2kms to the house. I dont know if it is illegal or not to abandon passengers on the road but its certainly immoral and irresponsible.

Reviewed on 02 March 2018 09:56:57 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

• Good Price • Friendly • On Time

Reviewed on 28 October 2017 03:47:40 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Much Better

Reviewed on 26 October 2017 02:58:32 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 23 reviews
Page: