Home James Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


168 Canalside
Redhill
Redhill
RH12FW
01737371777
Ranked #367 of 14147 in the U.K
Ranked #22 of 506 in the Surrey area

About


Home James Carriages is a car company which delivers an outstanding and consistent ground transportation service that provides our clients with unbeatable value-for-money for both executive and standard travel. We utilize sophisticated technology that incorporates real-time tracking and flight monitoring to ensure your schedule is maintained and that any changes or contingencies are efficiently dealt with. This allows us to offer you a comfortable, smooth and, above all, stress-free travel experience. We are where you want us, when you want us.

135 reviews for Home James Total Rating: 3.7/5


  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    20
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 135 reviews
Page:

Very nice driver, happy to chat and interesting. On time and efficient.

Reviewed on 20 February 2019 11:35:47 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Reliable service

Reviewed on 20 February 2019 10:44:02 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver from Home James didn't meet us at London Heathrow Terminal 2 as arranged (booking TCE6E7BC2B038) this morning at 7.20 am. We arrived at the Arrivals Hall early at 7.10am and waited until 8am. I phoned the helpline phone number and left a message a little after 7.30am but got no reply phone call. At 8 o'clock we made our own way home. I want a full refund and apologies. Very disappointed and angry as this is not the service I expected and paid for. Marcia Warrell

Reviewed on 11 February 2019 01:39:51 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

20 minutes late on the return journey which would have been longer had I not called him

Reviewed on 31 January 2019 08:57:17 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I use your firm a lot for my international travels over the last year. The journey out was ok. The ick up return was diabolical. I was sent an email the day before my departure from Vienna where I explicitly mentioned the flight number and that the return was likely to be 15:15 and not 16:00 as I had mentioned in my original booking. Usually I get a message from the driver when I land. This time there was no message from the driver. I called your 0800 number and was told that I was to wait until 16:00. I mentioned that I had changed this the day before. I was rudely told that it was my fault, even though I had communicated he change. I then waited for 15 minutes for the caller to connect me with the driver. Who then told me I had to walk, in the pouring rain with my work colleague and loads of conference equipment to come to him because he couldn't locate us and that he wasn't prepared to come closer as he would get fined. Putting my self at risk of crossing the road I eventually found the driver who too insinuated that he was told 16:00 even though he had been at the airport since 15:00. I asked if checked the flight and he mentioned that you don't do this. This is a significant change to the professional service I have had from your drivers in the past. Really disappointed! Pete Best

Reviewed on 29 January 2019 10:23:54 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I payed for pickup at meeting point inside terminal , no-one show up , I had to call and search for the driver. In the end I found the driver and hi complain hi only paid 11 Pond for the trip , I payed 26,50 to your service. I had to pay him extra 5 Pound. I call to Your service and ask for return transport from Reigate , no one respond as promised. I feel like a scam to use your service. I waiting for you respond and compensation for the inconvenience You made me. Nils Jakobsson jakobsson.nils@telia.com

Reviewed on 26 January 2019 09:03:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Service was good, albeit a little later than planned, mainly due to traffic, so not unexpected.

Reviewed on 26 January 2019 01:04:40 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Hi, my driver didn't turn up so i had to organise another taxi. please can you confirm my refund? Ben Bonarius

Reviewed on 24 January 2019 09:23:28 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 135 reviews
Page: