Home James Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


168 Canalside
Redhill
Redhill
RH12FW
01737371777
Ranked #325 of 13969 in the U.K
Ranked #23 of 497 in the Surrey area

About


Home James Carriages is a car company which delivers an outstanding and consistent ground transportation service that provides our clients with unbeatable value-for-money for both executive and standard travel. We utilize sophisticated technology that incorporates real-time tracking and flight monitoring to ensure your schedule is maintained and that any changes or contingencies are efficiently dealt with. This allows us to offer you a comfortable, smooth and, above all, stress-free travel experience. We are where you want us, when you want us.

82 reviews for Home James Total Rating: 3.9/5


  • Excellent
    52
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    12
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 82 reviews
Page:

Very good thank you

Reviewed on 23 April 2018 08:53:24 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

When I booked a taxi to take us to Tilbury Cruise Terminal, the Cruise Maritime staff told me the time that I was to arrive at Tilbury and I gave you the time to pick us up but I explained that the return pick up time I gave you, 11.00 am, was estimated because I would not know the actual time that we would disembark until early morning of the return date. I sent a message to web3r.co.uk at 06.01 and repeated it at 07.45 quoting booking reference TC49D4A0469EA stating that we weredisembarking at 09.30 and needed a taxi around 09.50. I received no reply by 08.40 so I phoned Home James 01737371777 and was told by a very cooperative but frustrated lady that our taxi had been booked to arrive at 11.00 and was leaving about 08.45 but was likely to take 2 hours due to heavy traffic. The taxi arrived at 10.30. Please explain why you didn't reorganise the timing to comply with my messages earlier. One other point was that I tried to pay our balance but was told that my card had failed and I was too late by email which only gave me the same day to pay even though I contacted you earlier to tell you that between paying the deposit and when the balance was due, my credit card had expired and needed to be updated. I would welcome your explanations.

Reviewed on 20 April 2018 11:31:48 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver failed to turn up at specified time. When I called him he at first said he was 10 minutes away. I called back in 10 minutes and he was then half an hour away. As we were late for dinner, we had to get an airport taxi at a cost of £110. I have since been involved in a text battle to try to get the money you charged me credited back to my card. As far as I know, the car didn't ever turn up, or, if it did, I didn't get into it as we had by then been waiting 45 minutes and were in a taxi. Terrible. I would never use you again. I can't turn the starts off, if I could you wouldn't even get the ones you have already marked yellow. i will probably post this same comment to Trip Advisor. Martin Smart

Reviewed on 18 April 2018 11:19:25 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We were asked if we could be picked up early due to another booking. We didn't mind too much but it meant we had to spend longer waiting at the airport and we weren't given any discount on fees. On our way back, the driver was waiting in the drop off area so he had to drive round while he waited for us. This seemed really bad planning and we had to phone a few times to find each other. We were under the impression he would be waiting for us in the airport, not outside. He took a longer route home and his driving was pretty poor. At one point he stalled and afterwards his car continued to beep for a long time.

Reviewed on 09 April 2018 12:34:46 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I have already called Sam and given him details of the appalling behaviour of the driver which ranks as the worst cab/taxi ride I have ever had!! 1. driver arrived late had to call and chase, spoke to Sam 2,. driver finally arrived but parked at the end of the road waiting without calling; it was only by chance that I saw him and had to walk up the road in the rain to enquire if he was my cab. 3, he then blamed being given the wrong postcode, which is ridiculous. He was in the right post-code but outside the wrong house. 4. finally left 04.10 am for a ride booked for 04.,00 am.slightly stressed 5. once in the car it was clear the driver was not well and asked him if he was ill? He said yes and I commented that was not good because clearly I did no not want to catch whatever he had; he asked me if I wanted to get out of the car!!! 6. being late he drove quite fast which I did not appreciate at all. 7. as if all the above was not bad enough, I noticed a warning light on his dashboard saying the brakes needed a service!! Surely this in itself is illegal? I videoed this warning light on the dashboard as proof and evIdence as I am considering reporting this. When I arrived at T5 I called and spoke to Sam and relayed these comments to him. He asked me to send the video which was impossible as I did not have the possibility to do prior to boarding my flights without either an email or WhatsApp details. I also asked him to cancel the booking for my return trip on 7th April and reimburse me and and he agreed to do so. I have yet to check if the money has been credited back. As I say, the worst ride I have ever had and I doubt very much I will ever use Home James again, and absolute disgrace.

Reviewed on 09 April 2018 10:14:10 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Didn’t show up

Reviewed on 30 March 2018 03:42:13 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

95 minutes waiting after we came through. Company clearly not monitoring the flight which was admittedly earlier than scheduled. However they still arrived 70, yes seventy minutes later than the booked time. We were given various lies and excuses including that it was snow, when the roads were clear. Tried to tell us they were stuck behind a snow plough for 90 minutes! Car is the Mercedes Vito (basic) not the Viano (luxury). Driver spoke next to no English and didn't understand where the isofix connectors were for child seat. A really disappointing experience.

Reviewed on 19 March 2018 06:53:10 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The booking said that it included meet and greet. But the driver was not at the arrivals hall. Eventually received a call from the driver to say to meet him in one of the car parks. Not what was expected.

Reviewed on 12 March 2018 09:44:17 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 82 reviews
Page: