Home James Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


168 Canalside
Redhill
Redhill
RH12FW
01737371777
Ranked #245 of 14082 in the U.K
Ranked #18 of 504 in the Surrey area

About


Home James Carriages is a car company which delivers an outstanding and consistent ground transportation service that provides our clients with unbeatable value-for-money for both executive and standard travel. We utilize sophisticated technology that incorporates real-time tracking and flight monitoring to ensure your schedule is maintained and that any changes or contingencies are efficiently dealt with. This allows us to offer you a comfortable, smooth and, above all, stress-free travel experience. We are where you want us, when you want us.

117 reviews for Home James Total Rating: 3.8/5


  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    16
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 117 reviews
Page:

The driver was on time, he knew it was very early for myself and my colleague to be travelling to the airport, so the music was kept low and he only spoke to us when needed. We really appreciated this. I will definitely recommend this service to anyone who needs it.

Reviewed on 19 November 2018 09:10:27 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I booked this for my parents to go to Gatwick so they could arrive in style as it was their golden wedding anniversary. Unfortunately when I picked them up from Gatwick today, I asked them how their taxi journey was and they said it was a white knuckle ride! Going through 30mph villages as 55-60mph is not the kind of journey I’d want them to have. They were relieved to get out the taxi in one piece. I will not be booking with this company again. I believe it was Home James? Not a happy customer.

Reviewed on 08 November 2018 09:31:38 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Nice and polite driver

Reviewed on 06 November 2018 10:20:05 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was half an hour late. Phoned us to go and meet him in car park instead of him meeting us in airport as arranged. He then had to stop for fuel and to get himself a sandwich while we waited in the van. We had to cancel an appointment due to this unprofessional conduct. We will not be using this service again.

Reviewed on 01 November 2018 10:36:18 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On time both ways - good service

Reviewed on 30 October 2018 08:18:55 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very nice driver who arrived a little late 5 mins, but we did not receive an email with name & registration number of driver so when he was a little late we started worrying as usually taxis arrive slightly earlier. Otherwise good trip to Gatwick.

Reviewed on 12 October 2018 05:55:54 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was over 30 minutes late at the point of pick up which was outside, not meet and greet so if you add on what time it would have taken him to park up and do the meet and greet then that would have been at least 45 minutes late. Furthermore he said he was not given the correct flight number so went to the wrong terminal even though he was the one that dropped me off on the out journey. Your price I assume included the meet and greet short term parking fee so you owe me a refund for that at least.

Reviewed on 08 October 2018 12:16:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I paid about £40 for a trip which went via a friend’s house before getting to Gatwick. The company who took the job from you (Home James) farmed the job out to a third company, who Home James only paid £22 and didn’t tell them that we needed to go via a second address. The cab driver said that his firm was called D&B taxis or something (based in Horley) but on googling the contact number Home James provided 5hrs before pick up, the company is actually called EVO Taxis. So the taxi driver, who did arrive on time, demanded extra money to go to the second address before Gatwick. I obviously refused and told him that Home James hadn’t paid his company the full amount. Driver said he’d never heard of Home James. He then rang his head office and the first bloke we spoke to gave the same story and kept saying I’d have to pay extra to pick up my friend. I continued to refuse and said that Home James had their money. Reiterated that if they needed to A manager at the driver’s head office then rang back to say that actually they did know Home James and that they would sort it out and told the driver to complete the job I’d paid for. The driver (self employed as most are) then asked his manager how he would be getting paid and manager said that they’d sort something out later. This process had taken quite a long time and so at this point we left behind schedule. After hanging up, driver got angry and said that this situation has happened before and that the cab companies do this and never compensate the driver for the additional driving. He then turned his anger towards me and said that we’d have to go past a cash point so that I could pay him. Despite his manager telling us on speaker phone that I didn’t have to pay extra. I obviously refused and he stayed angry, swearing under his breath. But he did drive past the friends house and on towards Gatwick. Just as we were getting to Gatwick, the driver again said we needed to go to a cash point so that we could pay him. I again said no, but he somehow had concluded that it was our problem (Not his) and that he wanted my money. Genuinely felt like being held at ransom at some points. Completely ridiculous. After a lot of arguing he dropped us off and again kept swearing under his breath. And left. All this at 4am. To me, this seemed like a well worked scam between certain cab companies. Either the passenger pays extra, or if they refuse, the drivers are out of pocket. In both cases, both cab companies get paid. Either way, I won’t be using this website again.

Reviewed on 04 October 2018 08:43:36 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 117 reviews
Page: