Velox London Cars ltd Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


Wellesley House
98-102 Cranbrook Road
Ilford
London
IG1 4NH
02038434702
Ranked #233 of 13889 in the U.K
Ranked #61 of 818 in the Greater London area

About


Our Airport Taxi prices are fixed and almost 60% cheaper than the metered taxis that you hire at the airports, seaports, and stations or on the streets. Therefore we are London’s leading low cost Aiport taxi and minicab reservation online. Cheap quotes available now for transfers to & from London Heathrow airport, London Gatwick airport, London Stansted airport, London Luton airport, London Southend airport and London City Airport. Read More

147 reviews for Velox London Cars ltd Total Rating: 4.1/5


  • Excellent
    100
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    14
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 147 reviews
Page:

The driver was not very safe, taking corners too fast and slamming his brakes on at times to avoid rear ending cars in front. It was raining and he needed to take it easy for the conditions.

Reviewed on 17 February 2018 03:15:27 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great experience, clean car, nice driver, took the stress out of getting home

Reviewed on 12 February 2018 03:54:52 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

My only complaint is that there was there was absolutely no need to pick us up at 5am for a drop off by 8.30am. We wers there by 7am. Far too early

Reviewed on 12 February 2018 09:35:03 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very good customer service

Reviewed on 20 January 2018 06:34:40 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Taxi code app says ‘cancel until your driver is despatched’. Website says ‘but we keep your money anyway’. RIP OFF do not use this broker.

Reviewed on 14 January 2018 10:30:44 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Good flexible driver

Reviewed on 13 January 2018 01:21:08 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On Christmas Day I booked a ride with Velox London Cars ltd. I tried altering the booking the day before, I spoke to multiple people within the company to which they said they would get back to me and never did. I phoned again on the day to which I was told I had to pay an additional £15 as it was within the hour (which it wasn’t at this point) but I had to pay anyway and then they will reimburse it. The taxi I received on the day was not actually one of their own trusted fleet but an uber driver!! I think this is completely misleading and unacceptable and not the service I would expect. I’ve called and emailed them and all they say is a manager will get back to me to which I hear nothing. Their customer service is appalling and the service they provide is worse.

Reviewed on 05 January 2018 11:34:03 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Nice enough driver. But unhelpful at the beginning and unable to find location and was therefore 25mins late for pick up.

Reviewed on 03 January 2018 03:22:09 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 147 reviews
Page: