Velox London Cars ltd Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


Wellesley House
98-102 Cranbrook Road
Ilford
London
IG1 4NH
02038434702
Ranked #314 of 14425 in the U.K
Ranked #57 of 913 in the Greater London area

About


Our Airport Taxi prices are fixed and almost 60% cheaper than the metered taxis that you hire at the airports, seaports, and stations or on the streets. Therefore we are London’s leading low cost Aiport taxi and minicab reservation online. Cheap quotes available now for transfers to & from London Heathrow airport, London Gatwick airport, London Stansted airport, London Luton airport, London Southend airport and London City Airport. Read More

302 reviews for Velox London Cars ltd Total Rating: 3.8/5


  • Excellent
    175
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    48
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 302 reviews
Page:

Driver was on time only because I called him an hour earlier. He seemed confused about the timing to be there

Reviewed on 18 October 2019 02:37:59 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Nice driver. Did call to say he was a litle late because of heavy traffic. A bit small car for 5 adult passengers. Prius with two children seat in the back... But overall a positive expirience.

Reviewed on 14 October 2019 06:47:47 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The whole experience was absolutely awful. The taxi was 45 minutes late. I changed the address one minute after online booking as realised I included a wrong one - I could not find post code box on the system. Straight after I made a call and explained what happened asking for a new confirmation and confirmation that no additional changes will be issued. And it is all started. Numerous numbers of the calls, ask to additional cash to the drivers then more calls and promise to send a car only after I make an additional transfer. A complete nightmare

Reviewed on 11 October 2019 08:38:00 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Terrible service and price not competitive. The taxi never arrived,I’ve been waiting for one hour compared to the booking time, and even after having being told that they changed driver and he would have arrived in a couple of minutes, the car never showed up.

Reviewed on 04 October 2019 08:32:08 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Port of departure changed. They charged me 70 pounds extra for trip. 110 total for a trip much shorter than Heathrow to Greenwich. I feel like I was robbed.

Reviewed on 27 September 2019 09:50:01 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Nice driver

Reviewed on 13 September 2019 08:22:30 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I was not able to go ride the car or cancel it because of personal reasons, they still waited for me and called afterwards, no complaints.

Reviewed on 07 September 2019 11:52:34 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I bought OKed and very specifically stated I did not have mobile service to contact me by email. The night before I got an email saying my booking had to be upgraded to a larger car and I owed more money. I responded that I would pay the extra in cash. The morning of the car was late so I had to turn mobile service on I had another email saying I had to pay the extra12.50 and to let them know when to pick up. I paid. I called the dispatcher told me the car would be 2 min. I had to call two more times and finally hailed another taxi. The dispatcher called me saying the car was now there! A half hour past the time it was ordered for. I asked to be reimbursed. The dispatcher said no the car was there and they tried to get a hold of me. I had a tour to catch and was risking being left behind. As it turns out the taxi that I did take charged me half the price of this company. So all in all this booking with your company cost me 150 British pound! Paying for two taxis and turning data on my phone in another country. I feel totally taken advantage of. I made my tour with no minutes to spare! Terrible experience. And not to be reimbursed is shameful! You were a half hour late to pick me up!! Your dispatcher was rude, inconsiderate and the whole experience was awful. Would never recommend and will tell everyone I know traveling to London not to use your service!!

Reviewed on 05 September 2019 07:54:50 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 302 reviews
Page: