Velox London Cars ltd Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


Wellesley House
98-102 Cranbrook Road
Ilford
London
IG1 4NH
02038434702
Ranked #178 of 14082 in the U.K
Ranked #32 of 855 in the Greater London area

About


Our Airport Taxi prices are fixed and almost 60% cheaper than the metered taxis that you hire at the airports, seaports, and stations or on the streets. Therefore we are London’s leading low cost Aiport taxi and minicab reservation online. Cheap quotes available now for transfers to & from London Heathrow airport, London Gatwick airport, London Stansted airport, London Luton airport, London Southend airport and London City Airport. Read More

208 reviews for Velox London Cars ltd Total Rating: 3.9/5


  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    29
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 208 reviews
Page:

On time pick up so pleased with the service... Will be preferring your service for all my travels from now on

Reviewed on 14 November 2018 06:07:47 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I didn't get the SMS confirmation but otherwise things were OK. Driver was available at least 20 min before the planned time, so thank you! Traffic was bad, so probably that is why he had to use alternative ways.

Reviewed on 13 November 2018 02:06:33 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

very good

Reviewed on 09 November 2018 08:45:29 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent 1st time experience. Easy to book, quick response, lovely vehicle, Fantastic communication, cab was on time and we were driven to our destination in quickly. Most definitely book with this company again.

Reviewed on 06 November 2018 06:53:10 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent service!

Reviewed on 05 November 2018 05:37:59 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi didnt arrive! It was booked for 8.00am pick-up and i gave the company detailed instructions the night before, I waiting until 8.15 and then I had to hail a black cab, because I was risking being late arriving at my destination. I require a full refund. Please contact me immediately.

Reviewed on 31 October 2018 11:07:04 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Dispicable service!!!!! 1 hours 15 mins late. Said he was told 22:00. (Which was correct) But he was lost as he didn’t know the roads! Arrived at 23:15 Guy was driving very fast to the point where I was contacted by my wife. A lorry nearly hit them on the motorway as he cut it up! I want, if not all, most of the fee back. In excess of £70. Just to get one thing clear, I’m comfortable for money. This is about principle, not a money! I work overseas and was away at the time of this booking. My Wife had an event to go to on her own, I was concerned as she was going to get the train back To London at 22:00 to get back for the baby sitter, so I organised a car for safety reasons. I checked your site out throughly b4 I used you and even took a screen shot of the section on passenger safety and sent it to her as she too was concerned being a vulnerable female on her own. With all that in mind the pick up was set and confirmed for 22:00. At 22:00 or 5 past my wife called and got no answer. Eventually managed to speak to someone and was told the driver was going to be 45 mins late!! SHE CALLED THEM AFTER THE PICK UP TIME TO FIND THIS OUT. She was not contacted prior to pick up to be told this. so now my wife is waiting outside for your driver. He turned up 1 hour and 15 mins after the set pick up time. SIMPLY UNEXCEPTABLE The reason he was late, from his own mouth was, he got lost!! It’s 2018!!! No body on this planet should be lost for that long!! You are supposed to be utilising professional Driver’s. This was not a professional driver who gets lost for that long. I was in the Iraq war, in the desert with no reference points and we weren’t lost. No reason why a professional driver should be lost for 1hr 1/4 with sat nav, a smart phone, a map and most importantly pre warning on the address so you can plan your route!!!! I am very angry that my wife was put at risk (standing outside in the dark alone for 1hr 15mins) through the bad planning and organisation of your company. I look forward to your reply on this matter.

Reviewed on 31 October 2018 09:35:26 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

It was very good journey

Reviewed on 29 October 2018 09:30:14 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 208 reviews
Page: