Metro Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


280 Cambridge Heath Road
London
London
E2 9DA
02089819922
Ranked #353 of 14614 in the U.K
Ranked #67 of 949 in the Greater London area

About


An established transport service in London. We take pride in our service, and aim to be the best in our field.

277 reviews for Metro Cars Total Rating: 3.6/5


  • Excellent
    138
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    46
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 277 reviews
Page:

Actual driver and drive was spot on however the booking process was farcical. Booked for a set cost only to be told had to pay more due to COVID regs.

Reviewed on 31 July 2021 09:35:16 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

All things went extremely well. The traffic in Greenwich was horrendous but the driver remained calm and sensible. Therefore I arrived at the wedding I was attending in an excellent frame of mind! Really pleased with service.

Reviewed on 25 July 2021 03:00:54 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

My driver was 24 minutes late which is very unacceptable when I have to pay a fee for being late and taxi code doesn’t

Reviewed on 23 July 2021 07:37:13 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver never showed up; only when I called was I informed that apparently the car had broken down and they could not offer me a replacement car. Almost missed my flight because of it

Reviewed on 22 July 2021 10:22:37 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Na

Reviewed on 19 July 2021 09:17:33 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

It was good

Reviewed on 18 July 2021 08:05:49 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The only problem was that the driver didn’t understand English. Otherwise all good

Reviewed on 11 July 2021 06:37:04 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver was on time and very kind. We received a Toyora Prius instead of a 6 Seater MPV/SUV. Our bags were super tight. We also asked for a child seat, had sent the details that it was for a 2 year old. The company called me 10.30pm the night before, we were already at bed sleeping to tell me that they need £5 for the seat. I said ok and they brought a baby seat for an under 12m baby. The car was very worn and a bit dirty. Overall experience was not great. Called the company to tell me they sent me a 7 seater prius. This was a normal 5 seater with a boot, unless you consider the boot as a +2 seats. This is not what I ordered an paid.

Reviewed on 07 July 2021 12:52:07 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 277 reviews
Page: