Metro Cars Reviews

Info


280 Cambridge Heath Road
London
London
E2 9DA
02089819922
Ranked #654 of 14933 in the U.K
Ranked #131 of 1003 in the Greater London area

About


An established transport service in London. We take pride in our service, and aim to be the best in our field.

337 reviews for Metro Cars Total Rating: 3.7/5


  • Excellent
    175
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    53
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 337 reviews
Page:

AVOID AT ALL COSTS: left one star because I couldn’t give zero. Driver did not turn up at all, I had previously confirmed booking with metro cars prior to journey for our 3.15am pick up. Upon calling metro cars they advised that they were not liable for the journey and advised to call Taxicode, who were invariably not working. This really left us in the lurch, good old Uber saved the day. Do not make a booking through this company absolutely awful

Reviewed on 22 September 2022 03:48:08 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

.

Reviewed on 06 September 2022 06:11:34 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

No car arrived at the time requested

Reviewed on 23 August 2022 07:09:46 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi was 45 mins late! Constantly told it was “around the corner” extremely stressful - nearly missed my flight. Absolutely terrible - I am seeking a full refund. I would never recommend or use again!!!

Reviewed on 19 August 2022 04:39:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi was 45 mins late! Constantly told it was “around the corner” extremely stressful - nearly missed my flight. Absolutely terrible - I am seeking a full refund. I would never recommend or use again!!!

Reviewed on 19 August 2022 04:38:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was on time at hotel. Very aggressive driver was honked at twice just leaving the hotel. Rapid acceleration forcing him to slam the brakes too close to the next car, weaving in and out of traffic. Generally not freindly, no mask and no separation between front and back. I still gave him a 5pound tip out of politeness.

Reviewed on 12 July 2022 09:12:55 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver arrived early and was happy to wait. Unfortunately that's where the positives end. Throughout the journey the driver was going at weird speeds (speeding on some streets and then doin 5mph on 70mph roads, thankfully it was 3.30am and so no other traffic!). He was swerving and often driving in the middle of the road between 2 lanes. He seemed to collect himself at times and so we had 10 mins of normal driving followed by 5 terrifying mintues. He then dropped us off a 5 minute walk from the airport (our destination) because he had another fare to collect nearby. But at this point we were just happy to be getting out and so exited. I called the cab office and said that this driver should not be on the road, and was told that I would get a call back to discuss but nothing. I'm not sure if this guy was on drink/drugs or too tired but he was terrible and we was genuinely scared at several points. Would not use this cab office again.

Reviewed on 11 July 2022 09:06:04 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Taxi did not arrive on the Wednesday morning

Reviewed on 24 June 2022 06:25:54 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 337 reviews
Page: