A1 Cars Heathrow Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


746C Bath Rd
Heathrow
Hounslow
Greater London
TW5 9TY
02088970500
Ranked #440 of 14204 in the U.K
Ranked #6 of 21 in the London area

About


Heathrow Airport specialist. Pick up within 5mins at Heathrow Airport. Journeys to and from Heathrow Airport in air conditioned, clean cars, with friendly and polite drivers. Saloon, estates, MPV and 8 Seaters available now

323 reviews for A1 Cars Heathrow Total Rating: 4.3/5


  • Excellent
    237
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    22
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 323 reviews
Page:

w

Reviewed on 20 May 2019 03:45:07 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excuse for being late was had to change car over for return journey from airport. Changed to the one that took us so i’m Slightly confused. Also headlamps only worked on main beam which made for an unsafe journey home.

Reviewed on 11 May 2019 08:31:31 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Departing pick up and journey ***** excellent. Returning pick up was late and after i searched 3 times at the arrivals lounge driver rang to say he would collect us at the departure doors outside. Driver was however very good and did stop both ways for us to have a 5 min break in the journey which was good for us so overall i am very happy with the service. Had it been pre-arranged to collect us from the departure doors then it would not have been a problem for us...it was just the searching about that i did'nt want after a 12 hour flight

Reviewed on 26 April 2019 05:45:52 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent journey. Comfortable and easy. Wld use again

Reviewed on 11 April 2019 08:18:14 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Nothing - everything went as planned.

Reviewed on 02 April 2019 04:51:54 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I specifically ordered a large SUV because I wanted the passengers to sit together in the back of the vehicle in an upright position. The car provided was a saloon which could seat 7 if the seats at the back were put up but in which case all luggage space was lost. In effect it was therefore just a five seat saloon car, not what I ordered. I had put Terminal 3 as the arrival point and 6:00pm as the pick up but your site states that you check the arrivals information to ensure pick up is on time. No one was at terminal 5 when we arrived we therefore made our way to terminal 3 and again no one was there to pick up. The driver when arrived was dropping off another fare so to my mind came at his convenience not to fit in with the known arrival time of our plane. Lastly the driver drove well and was very considerate of our being tired after a long flight but the car seating was for me who prefers an upright position uncomfortable, and of course one of us had to sit up front with the driver, not something I wanted - hence the 3 stars rather than 5 for the journey.

Reviewed on 02 April 2019 09:38:55 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

*****

Reviewed on 01 April 2019 10:43:36 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Our flight arrived 45 minutes early, and therefore understandably the driver was not waiting in Arrivals. When I phone the company to say we were early, I was told the driver would arrive in 30 minutes which was reasonably acceptable under the circumstances. After he had picked us up, we then had a further delay because he had to fill up with petrol. We had the same driver for both the outward and the return journey, and I noticed that he was looking at his mobile (which was on his lap) possibly reading text messages whilst he was driving.

Reviewed on 26 March 2019 08:10:38 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 323 reviews
Page: