Britannia Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


182
Meadowcroft House
Balcombe Road
Horley
Surrey
RH6 9ER
01293344804
Ranked #362 of 14179 in the U.K
Ranked #20 of 475 in the Sussex area

243 reviews for Britannia Cars Total Rating: 4/5


  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    24
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 243 reviews
Page:

I never saw my driver as I couldn't communicate with him. (No working cell phone) I did see a driver with a sign with my first name on it and thought he was my driver, but his destination was not mine, but I really feel that he was THE driver, but with the wrong destination. I waited over an hour for another driver to appear with a sign with my first name on it so I could ask where HE was going. Did not see any, In the end I bought a train ticket. I require a refund of 65 pounds as I will give a driver the benefit of the doubt as having made it to Gatwick, but with the wrong destination. The contact number was a house in Florida and I was not there, but in Gatwick. I was tired and mad waiting one hour for some one to show up. Never again.

Reviewed on 25 March 2019 07:52:17 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On Time

Reviewed on 14 February 2019 11:50:50 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I was not met at the airport. I did not receive the service I paid for and no one answered the phone when I rang the number provided. My money was not refunded. I would not recommend this service to anyone.

Reviewed on 22 October 2018 09:50:14 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Drop off was OK but being picked up at the airport on our return was difficult. The flight arrived early but the driver didn’t know so after waiting for 10 minutes we rang him and then had to wait a further 10 mins for him to arrive. It was difficult to find him as the meeting point we were given he could not park at.

Reviewed on 21 October 2018 09:16:45 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Outward journey: The driver was 15 minutes late. The interior of the car was full of rubbish. Felt unsafe throughout the journey as the driver seemed to be excessively tired. Return journey: This was supposed to be a meet and greet. However, there was no driver in the arrivals. Sent text to driver and eventually after several texts found driver outside. The interior of the vehicle was not clean and had what appeared to be blood on the headlining. Journey was okay and driver appeared to be fully awake. Would not use this service again, nor will I recommend to anyone else. Overall very disappointing.

Reviewed on 15 October 2018 07:30:46 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The service was superb, the driver was waiting for me before the pick up time both on the outbound and inbound journey. the car was clean, the driver polite and professional and I would definitely use the service again

Reviewed on 10 October 2018 09:48:22 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Arrived on time, driver was friendly, all was good.

Reviewed on 09 October 2018 04:29:12 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On time arrival, clean car, polite service, got me to Gatwick safely and on time. Many thanks.

Reviewed on 09 October 2018 08:37:39 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 243 reviews
Page: