Britannia Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


182
Meadowcroft House
Balcombe Road
Horley
Surrey
RH6 9ER
03300431472
Ranked #144 of 13990 in the U.K
Ranked #11 of 466 in the Sussex area

174 reviews for Britannia Cars Total Rating: 4/5


  • Excellent
    114
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    17
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 174 reviews
Page:

Your driver took a way too long ! I am used to drive on the way to the airport and getting there through Gatwick is not the best way ! Maybe shorter in miles but longer in time.

Reviewed on 14 June 2018 08:11:38 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Despite the unsocial pick-up time (4am Sunday morning) the driver was a few minutes early. A safe and steady drive brought us quickly to our destination where the driver helped us unload our bage, as he had also helped loading them. I would recommend the driver and the Britannia Cars company for keeping me informed with regards to contact numbers - even the driver's mobile, and for providing an efficient service. Well done, will use you in future. Thanks.

Reviewed on 11 June 2018 01:12:35 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Outward journey driver was over 40 minutes late and did not contact me to advise of delay. Demanded additional £5 fee to cover Dartford crossing toll. Return pick up driver did not meet and greet as specified in my payment invoice. Also, despite providing flight details and requesting pick up time to be revised accordingly, driver did not arrive until over 30 minutes after I had cleared baggage collection and customs. I had to wait in Arrivals hall until he came. Then was told meet and greet would be £10 extra and I needed to go to the Premier Inn to find him. Not a good service!!!!

Reviewed on 09 June 2018 01:38:47 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

My driver was exceptional. Very pleasant, comfortable journey, felt relaxed and ready for my onward journey. Thank you

Reviewed on 09 June 2018 12:04:29 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Drove way too fast down back lanes. Our flight was late, which we could do nothing about, but then we quite scared for the journey home.

Reviewed on 05 June 2018 04:59:45 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Despite asking for the flight number so they could track whether we were on time, they did not arrive earlier as the plane landed early. Indeed, they were 10 minutes later than the 11.00 am stipulated so we waited for 30 minutes. The aircon in the car was very poor on a very hot day after an overnight flight and 2 hours sleep. The driver reacted very slowly to slowing traffic on a congested M25 making it difficult to relax, and then for some unknown reason came off the M40 at West Wycombe when we were clearly travelling to the other side of Oxford, causing an unnecessary 10 minute diversion through High Wycombe.

Reviewed on 05 June 2018 08:54:04 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We had to wait over half an hour at the appointed place to be collected from the airport which we feel was unacceptable. We were there before 21.30 and weren't picked up until 22.00. We were already at the pickup when we had a text from you at 21.34 telling us the place to wait. During our wait, at 21.47, we had a text with a change of car reg. We had a phone call from your control centre then one from the driver five minutes before he arrived.

Reviewed on 02 June 2018 11:16:59 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver on time, courteous and waited late return without complaint. Very good service.

Reviewed on 02 June 2018 07:15:35 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 174 reviews
Page: