Bristol Chauffeur and Wedding Services Reviews

Info


497 Fishponds Road
Fishponds
Bristol
Avon
BS16 3AL
07944 157386
Ranked #899 of 13990 in the U.K
Ranked #15 of 155 in the Bristol area

About


We are a reputable and reliable company and we ensure a pleasant experience.

59 reviews for Bristol Chauffeur and Wedding Services Total Rating: 4.3/5


  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    3
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 59 reviews
Page:

We were not informed that we had to pay for the seven bridge. Normally this is included in the taxi fare but it was not. I was not very happy with this.

Reviewed on 24 April 2018 02:20:32 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On drive to airport driver was texting whilst driving and using phone (not hand free) had to ask the driver to slow down on trip to and from airport. Driver did not contact us to confirm booking, only called us en route as he did not have our address! Will not use again.

Reviewed on 16 April 2018 07:30:37 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Spot on

Reviewed on 03 April 2018 07:36:13 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Hi there, I am sorry to say this experience was appalling. The drivers were late by 45 minutes on BOTH journeys, meaning we were late for our event. The car the first driver picked us up in was broken and so we travelled at a painfully slow pace, arguably dangerously slowly. The return driver made 4 significant mistakes in direction, meaning the journey took 30 mins longer than it should've done, even though he had Sat-Nav on and working, and when we tried to direct him he wouldn't listen as he was extremely arrogant. We ended up allowing him to drop us off a 5 minute walk from our destination as we were so fed up. I would like to request a full refund as a gesture of goodwill. The service was appalling and if you don't accept this with financial compensation then I can guarantee I won't be using the service again. The only positive was the booking process. We booked fairly late notice and the fact you sourced minibuses so late on was encouraging, so I'd be inclined to give you another chance, should we get a full refund. Kind regards, Michael Rea

Reviewed on 26 February 2018 01:34:31 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was 30 minutes late, unable to contact on 01179 number or mobile number. Spoke to a representative during the day who changed the time to earlier, to which I agreed for the taxi to be even later. Appreciate though that it was new year's eve.

Reviewed on 01 January 2018 04:31:21 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very friendly driver, great service. Thanks

Reviewed on 01 January 2018 12:09:19 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Would recommend them . Many thanks

Reviewed on 27 December 2017 09:23:12 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The journey to our destination was on time and fine.. We booked and paid for a return trip several days ago and expected to be picked up at 8.00. After 3 phone calls it turned out the coordinator had booked a one way journey- not the return I had payed for. Taxi eventually picked us up 45 minutes late. We had been standing in the rain. Not the best end to our Boxing Day

Reviewed on 26 December 2017 10:51:53 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 59 reviews
Page: