Lenton Cars Ltd Reviews

Info


108 Alfreton rd
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG73NS
01159781781
Ranked #581 of 14038 in the U.K
Ranked #12 of 239 in the Nottinghamshire area

About


We are based close to Nottingham City centre. We are placed in a prime location for students for both Universities and close to most student living quarters. We specialise in airport transfers with very competitive rates. We are also well placed for rail transfers and nights out in the city centre

48 reviews for Lenton Cars Ltd Total Rating: 4/5


  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    8
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 48 reviews
Page:

The driver left before my plane arrived and after lengthy discussions I finally was picked up by the same driver when he returned to the airport. After a lengthy, tiring flight this is not acceptable.

Reviewed on 25 August 2018 03:39:04 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We’re very happy with the service. The taxi was scrupulously clean, on time and communication about the times and pick up points excellent. Many thanks.

Reviewed on 13 July 2018 09:50:50 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

This review system prevents me from giving no stars....what a shame. No one turned up. Despite you sending me a confirmation email, the appointed local agent hadn’t actually accepted the job (or so they say). I had chase up my own ride, and sort out a replacement. Fortunately, we made our flight, but our airport experience was a little fraught. Rubbish beyond words. I will never use you or any other third party provider ever again.

Reviewed on 11 July 2018 11:10:06 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The actual taxi journeys were hood but booking was a nightmare. Also the terms before payment were different to those after payment. For example before payment it was stated that no extra charge for delayed flight would be levied because flights would be tracked and the taxi only sent when flight arrival was known. However once payment was made it was stated that a charge of £5 would be levied for each 30 minutes in the event of a delay. When I enquired about this and asked for a cancellation I was told there would be no refund whatsoever if I cancelled. I feel this was not right especially as the terms under which I booked were substantially changed after payment. I also found out that far from being a competitive price for this journey, this was actually priced well above the usual fare for this journey. While I have no complaint about the taxi drivers who fulfilled the booking I do have conplaints about Taxicode who administered the booking.

Reviewed on 04 June 2018 10:15:51 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent service :-)

Reviewed on 04 June 2018 06:35:02 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I ordered and paid for a range rover for a surprise party. Was arrived was an old peugeot - extremely disappointed.

Reviewed on 03 June 2018 08:45:43 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Although I changed the time at 1022 in the morning, the driver wasn’t told and consequently came an hour earlier than I needed him. Luckily I had just got out of the swimming pool when I got a text saying he had arrived. Second driver arrived on time and was very polite and friendly. Cheers

Reviewed on 30 May 2018 10:13:35 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Booking was easy and got confirmation that the job had been assigned. Cab did arrive at 4pm, tried to contact the firm using one of the phone number on the confirmation. Phone went dead. Tried the other number it just kept ringing. Tried again and eventually got through to the firm but they couldn't find any booking. Put on hold, they than found the booking and a cab arrived about 20 minutes late. Return journey was excellent, got a text with the cab's car number, that arrived on time and we got away quickly.

Reviewed on 17 May 2018 05:48:12 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 48 reviews
Page: