Ali Brothers Exective Taxi Service Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


42 marconi way
stalbans
Luton
al40jg
07979976782
Ranked #379 of 14038 in the U.K
Ranked #9 of 174 in the Bedfordshire area

About


We are based in Luton and Licenced Taxi . We have 8 seater Mercedes Vito And Mercedes C class Exective 4 seater . Full disabled

220 reviews for Ali Brothers Exective Taxi Service Total Rating: 3.3/5


  • Excellent
    104
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    50
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 220 reviews
Page:

Overall not a good experience. Found it hard to get through to staff to get information. Driver wasn't there to pick us up on our return leg of our journey and after eventually getting through to sort the issue, had to wait well over an hour to get on our way (the last thing we wanted after a long journey). Haven't had an apology yet, the staff I dealt with were very short with me, and I will be looking for some kind of compensation for our journey. Does not come across as a well run business.

Reviewed on 05 September 2018 08:30:58 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I asked for a car and got a minivan which wasn’t as comfortable. I chose an E-Class for this reason so was a bit disappointed. My arrival at the terminal exit was late, but the driver was very good, didn’t leave me in the lurch and waited. I appreciated this. However at no point in the journey did he help me with my luggage and was talking on hands free the whole way home. Overall not as polished as I’d hoped, but was p,eased he waited for my delayed arrival.

Reviewed on 23 August 2018 07:35:10 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi was booked for 3.30 and had not arrived by 4.10. We paid up front and expect a full refund.

Reviewed on 12 August 2018 06:27:11 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Good service

Reviewed on 12 August 2018 01:58:47 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi firm were very understanding and had great communication as our flight was delayed by 2 and a half hours and although he did not meet and greet he gave detail instructions on where he was on arrival, also although the taxi provided was not as big as we were expecting it still was adequate for the journey. All in all a good service!

Reviewed on 12 August 2018 10:02:20 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi didn't turn up and I needed to get to the airport. I am still waiting for a full refund so can you ensure this is actioned asap

Reviewed on 10 August 2018 10:41:36 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

IT was great

Reviewed on 09 August 2018 05:08:52 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Due to the hot weather, we booked an E-Class vehicle for both our outward and inbound journey to ensure the vehicle had climate control/air con. Unfortunately, a different vehicle arrived on both journeys. For our outward journey a 7-8 seater arrived with no aircon or climate control so not a good start. Our return vehicle was also not as expected. This was an Astra Estate which is a lower class of booking vehicle and we were left standing at the collection point as we were looking for a totally difference vehicle. We even called to give a description of what my husband was wearing so easily spotted but the driver had just been sitting in his vehicle with us no more than 10 years away for quite some time! One way you could say is unfortunate but both not. We paid over £100 for this service and it certainly did not deliver on our expectation. Our outward journey driver said that he would share back the error and assured us our return vehicle would be as expected... but no! I wrote to Ali Brothers upon my return and after much chasing, they come back and offered us a 50% refund which we agreed was fair (on condition we did not share any negative comments) however after 3 chaser emails and a call to the company, being assured this had been missed and would arrange to rectify the following day, and a confirmation email. We are still waiting! We have tried to be fair and give the company a chance to put this right and stand over their compensation offer, but as they have not held up their side of the arrangement, I feel I need to share our experience as now totally exhausted & angry by it all and extremely disappointed from this business. I would NEVER use again and certainly NOT recommend.

Reviewed on 08 August 2018 01:18:41 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 220 reviews
Page: