Ali Brothers Exective Taxi Service Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


42 marconi way
stalbans
Luton
al40jg
07979976782
Ranked #350 of 13991 in the U.K
Ranked #8 of 173 in the Bedfordshire area

About


We are based in Luton and Licenced Taxi . We have 8 seater Mercedes Vito And Mercedes C class Exective 4 seater . Full disabled

185 reviews for Ali Brothers Exective Taxi Service Total Rating: 3.4/5


  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    41
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 185 reviews
Page:

Driver arrived 10 minutes late, didn’t apologise, just kept saying he was an only driver so couldn’t help it. The cost was £5 more than our return journey later that night.

Reviewed on 21 June 2018 11:46:12 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great, thank you

Reviewed on 21 June 2018 08:05:56 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

If it where possible to give this no stars I would. The taxi didn't turn up on time, when it finally arrived it wasn't big enough and had to be sent away. They then refused to give us any sort of reasonable replacement. We had to find another taxi, pay again at a premium rate. We missed our lounge booking and very nearly missed our plane. Terrible service, rude dishonest customer service and I will never use them again. I still haven't had a refund and they have charged me an extra £5 for changing the time of a cab that didn't turn up!!

Reviewed on 20 June 2018 11:07:18 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Late picking up from home to airport. Booking confirms meet and greet but on arrival received a call from driver stating he was at the airport but call him when luggage collected. Did so within10 mins and told to go to pick up area. Then received text saying give him 10 mins. 20 mins later and 2 phone calls excuses given that delays from long term car park. Clearly there wasn’t - I could see traffic moving freely. Finally arrived. Didn’t get out to open the door - told me “open it” when I said how (I couldn’t see handle on sliding door ) so he reluctantly got out,opened it and got back in. No offer to help lift heavy case - When I said thanks for your help given I’ve been waiting over 20 mins in the cold and drizzle gone midnight, he shouted at me- you weren’t on time and we’re not charging you,” repeatedly. Scared me with his aggressiveness, so in dire need to just get home (pre paid Taxi) I asked him to just take me home. He said nothing else and on arrival I got out- he didn’t move from his seat and simply drove off. Booking confirms £5 charge for every 30 mins and as flight was late, I’d expected to be charged rather than shouted out particularly as he confirmed he’d checked the flight and knew it was late in the first call. Never ever use this firm again particularly a single female late at night at an airport where one is vulnerable and route home is limited. Have asked for his license details and complained direct to firm. Still awaiting response over 24 hours later.

Reviewed on 19 June 2018 07:53:25 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Nice driver. Excellent communication. Great trip. Would recommend them!

Reviewed on 19 June 2018 05:50:44 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The cab was late. No notification that instead of a meet and greet we had to go to a pick up point. Not what you expect for a 40 quid 11 mile journey.

Reviewed on 19 June 2018 06:02:50 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Ordered a VIP MPV, V- Class instead of a luxury V class I get a dirty black taxi! A driver that didn't meet me I had to go find him and he was late.

Reviewed on 17 June 2018 09:12:13 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Dreadful service I booked journey and paid online. On the day of journey there were train problems and as a result I amended the journey and I was assured I would get a refund for the original journey. On chasing the refund I was told I didn’t change it correctly so no refund. I think this is disgusting service as no one told me how to cancel correctly I was just assured all would be fine. Never using again

Reviewed on 15 June 2018 09:51:05 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 185 reviews
Page: