Plaza Travel Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


510 Slade Road
Erdington
Birmingham
b23 7je
0121 382 1111
Ranked #463 of 13886 in the U.K
Ranked #25 of 422 in the West Midlands area

About


Plaza Cars is based in Birmingham by Spaghetti Junction, and we are accessible to the city, airport and motorway network. We offer taxi, minibus and coach hire including airport transfers and long distance work, while also welcoming account customers. We can provide transport for the individual passenger as well as operating up to 100-seater coaches. We are open 24 hours a day providing you with a reliable around the clock service.

269 reviews for Plaza Travel Total Rating: 4.1/5


  • Excellent
    178
  • Very Good
    45
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    23
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 269 reviews
Page:

very good overall experience

Reviewed on 09 February 2018 12:44:55 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

First class service from a very friendly and courteous driver (Gulam) Always punctual and helpful. Will definitely use your services again when I next visit the Birmingham area. Thank you so much.

Reviewed on 31 January 2018 07:47:14 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

VERY GOOD

Reviewed on 22 January 2018 10:57:27 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The Whole process from booking to journeys end was exemplary

Reviewed on 30 December 2017 06:55:44 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Let customers rate the service with stars without having to submit a comment. I love your service but wont rate it normally due to this comment box

Reviewed on 07 December 2017 11:13:08 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Generally no issues.. Good Service

Reviewed on 01 December 2017 06:46:57 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I was very pleased overall, however, the bus on the return was absolutely freezing, there were drafts coming from everywhere! Also was not impressed that I was charged £5 to amend a tiny mistake with the booking.

Reviewed on 30 November 2017 04:00:08 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Journey to LLandrindod Wells: The driver did contact me the previous day and made sure he knew how to find his passengers. His passengers described his way of driving as reckless, much too quick on a road with many bends so that stops were necessary because some passengers were feeling unwell. All of them were scared of the journey back. Journey back to Birmingham Airport: The driver called me the previous day to inform me he had broken his foot, but would send a replacement driver. The latter arrived on time. The taxi broke down somewhere near Worcester. The AA had to be called and fortunately took two of the 6 passengers along to Birmingham Airport. After about 3 hours' wait another taxi came to pick up the remaining 4 passengers who made it to the Airport just in time for their 6pm flight. This was really for the better because I have no idea who would have paid for other flights had they not made it. The whole experience was very stressful for all of us. I would have appreciated a way of getting information about maybe three different offers with information about the companies so that I could have made a decision.

Reviewed on 17 September 2017 02:27:26 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 269 reviews
Page: