Green Gates Private Hire Reviews

Info


Unit 9 Robin Mills
Leeds Road
Bradford
Yorkshire
BD109TE
07599 069 906
Ranked #615 of 14253 in the U.K
Ranked #1 of 1 in the West Yorkshire area

18 reviews for Green Gates Private Hire Total Rating: 3.8/5


  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 18 reviews
Page:

I was very pleased with Greengates Private Hire. On time and very pleasant to deal with. My doubt was with the initial booking through the ETS Cares website which did not record and pass on my post code, and after reflection did not ask for my flight numbers (essential for meeting a return flight). Once I had been given a Greegates contact number I was able to sort this out with them and their service was excellent.

Reviewed on 26 May 2019 06:03:24 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent broker service

Reviewed on 20 April 2019 04:41:06 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Terrible service, the taxi was booked to return for 1.45pm for several primary aged children and did not arrive until mins late. On contacting Greengates Taxis 35mins after the original contact time, we were advised it would take a further 20mins for the driver to reach the children. We are incredibly disappointed as both halifax-taxis.co.uk and Greengates Taxis were both aware that this booking was for young children and children with additional needs.

Reviewed on 18 March 2019 03:01:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi driver was over an hour late to pick Spencer up and didn't ring to let him know that he will be late. I had to phone the company 4 times to see where they were and how long they were going to be. everytime I was given a different answer. When he finally called Spencer to let him know that he was at the hotel it turned out he was at the wrong hotel even though when I booked it I had put in the comment the correct hotel in which he was staying in. very disappointing service.

Reviewed on 15 February 2019 09:03:29 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I don't know but he didn't seem to know the area as he drove past my house once but didn't see me.

Reviewed on 29 January 2019 09:37:27 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Really nice and helpful driver, safe and comfortable journey.

Reviewed on 31 October 2017 01:54:32 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi driver didn't even show up for my trip back to the airport and informed me with 5 minutes to spare that I needed to cancel online to get half of the over £140 fare returned. Obviously I didn't have time with a flight to catch and several subsequent attempts to contact this firm for a refund have failed. Dreadful service all round. Would not recommend this company to anyone.

Reviewed on 15 September 2017 12:13:29 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Taxi didn't arrive and had to be chased although confirmation had been received for the correct times and dates, the taxi had the wrong date, we just made the flight thanks to our pleasant driver and his knowledge of the back roads to avoid the delays. The experience was very stressful but coming back I can have no complaints, on time and again such a nice driver.

Reviewed on 11 September 2017 10:51:03 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 18 reviews
Page: