Green Gates Private Hire Reviews

Info


Unit 9 Robin Mills
Leeds Road
Bradford
Yorkshire
BD109TE
07722229996
Ranked #810 of 14096 in the U.K
Ranked #1 of 1 in the West Yorkshire area

13 reviews for Green Gates Private Hire Total Rating: 4.2/5


  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 13 reviews
Page:

Really nice and helpful driver, safe and comfortable journey.

Reviewed on 31 October 2017 01:54:32 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi driver didn't even show up for my trip back to the airport and informed me with 5 minutes to spare that I needed to cancel online to get half of the over £140 fare returned. Obviously I didn't have time with a flight to catch and several subsequent attempts to contact this firm for a refund have failed. Dreadful service all round. Would not recommend this company to anyone.

Reviewed on 15 September 2017 12:13:29 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Taxi didn't arrive and had to be chased although confirmation had been received for the correct times and dates, the taxi had the wrong date, we just made the flight thanks to our pleasant driver and his knowledge of the back roads to avoid the delays. The experience was very stressful but coming back I can have no complaints, on time and again such a nice driver.

Reviewed on 11 September 2017 10:51:03 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Booked this taxi to pick up from the airport. When we landed I had a message saying when the taxi would be here and as the flight landed early the taxi driver even came earlier! Amazing service and great value for money, the diver was friendly and nice - would definitely use again

Reviewed on 30 August 2017 09:18:51 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver was on time and pleasant and helpful. However, it took too long for the booking to be confirmed after taking the deposit - 2 weeks after being chased. At the time of booking I asked for 2 booster seats and these were not available on the outbound journey and the driver only brought one for the way back despite being reminded. I am aware that on taxi journeys it is not a legal requirement but this is not the point - we booked in advance to ensure we had them so this was very disappointing.

Reviewed on 28 August 2017 09:20:20 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Booked quickly & easily online just the day before, best price by a long way. Our driver was on time & waiting for us, with a courtesy call to let us know when he'd arrived. Got us there quickly & safely. Very polite, friendly & helpful fella! He also said we could give him a call if we needed to change the pick up time. We didn't, but nice to have the option. Again, had a call to say he was waiting for us on return. A great service- would definitely use again & recommend to others. Top marks!

Reviewed on 26 August 2017 12:14:46 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great service! Would use again!! Thank you

Reviewed on 21 August 2017 06:32:21 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

A delightful driver. Prompt and very safe. Clean vehicle with comfortable ride. Will most certainly use this service for airport runs etc in future.

Reviewed on 14 August 2017 03:16:07 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 13 reviews
Page: