Esskay Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


45 A South Lambeth place
London
Greater London
SW81SR
02078400344
Ranked #332 of 14253 in the U.K
Ranked #63 of 883 in the Greater London area

About


We are a cab company working under the laws of UK private hire License. We are providing the services specially for airports and long journeys.

1440 reviews for Esskay Cars Total Rating: 3.8/5


  • Excellent
    798
  • Very Good
    205
  • Average
    145
  • Poor
    115
  • Terrible
    177
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 1440 reviews
Page:

The driver did not arrive! I am expecting full refund, as i was talkkng to your customer service. I did not use your service today. I had to find another way to travel.

Reviewed on 16 July 2019 06:24:42 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

There were four drivers contacting us about our ride. Seemed s bit disorganized and chsotic fir the price.

Reviewed on 16 July 2019 05:56:45 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

There were four drivers contacting us about our ride. Seemed s bit disorganized and chsotic fir the price.

Reviewed on 16 July 2019 05:52:55 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

There were four drivers contacting us about our ride. Seemed s bit disorganized and chsotic fir the price.

Reviewed on 16 July 2019 05:52:14 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The booking confirmation mentioned that we will be given 60mins of waiting time. I indicated for the driver arrival to be at 4.30pm at airport, and due to an issue with luggage the passenger was only able to meet the driver at 4.45pm. This is still within the 1hour of waiting time however the driver insisted that the passenger pay a surcharge of £10. This is not fair to the passenger. Also, i made it very clear in my bookings that I am making the booking on behalf of someone else who is the passenger and I also provided the contact details for the passenger. However somehow the driver always call me to ask where I am.. How is it that the driver is not asked to call the passenger but instead calls the person making the booking?

Reviewed on 15 July 2019 10:58:26 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The booking confirmation mentioned that we will be given 60mins of waiting time. I indicated for the driver arrival to be at 4.30pm at airport, and due to an issue with luggage the passenger was only able to meet the driver at 4.45pm. This is still within the 1hour of waiting time however the driver insisted that the passenger pay a surcharge of £10. This is not fair to the passenger. Also, i made it very clear in my bookings that I am making the booking on behalf of someone else who is the passenger and I also provided the contact details for the passenger. However somehow the driver always call me to ask where I am.. How is it that the driver is not asked to call the passenger but instead calls the person making the booking?

Reviewed on 15 July 2019 10:57:28 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Received a call shortly after the trip was confirmed to suggest a larger car for a small additional price due to our luggage - was absolutely the right recommendation and the additional price was negligible. We could pay in cash for that after the trip. The trip itself was pleasant and the driver courteous and on time.

Reviewed on 15 July 2019 08:13:17 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Can’t rely on this company, the driver never showed up and didn’t even contact me, to at least tell me he couldn’t make it. Considering that i called him earlier the morning to check if everything was ok and i was told that so. Then i had to find another way to get to the station in less than 40 minutes. Hope a refund. Never picking this company again.

Reviewed on 15 July 2019 06:57:58 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 1440 reviews
Page: