Mahee Taxi Reviews

Info


6 Hayes Court
Northload Street
Glastonbury
Somerset
BA6 9JP
07771 361485
Ranked #1115 of 14753 in the U.K
Ranked #25 of 213 in the Somerset area

143 reviews for Mahee Taxi Total Rating: 4.6/5


  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    6
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 143 reviews
Page:

good

Reviewed on 29 June 2022 12:25:21 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

He was great thanks for a smooth ride!

Reviewed on 27 June 2022 01:41:38 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I had a substitute driver due to the scheduled driver was stuck in traffic. The driver was polite, professional and his driving skills were safe and smooth. Thank you.

Reviewed on 14 June 2022 08:25:10 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very easy experience. Driver was polite and punctual and got me where I needed to go on time!

Reviewed on 31 May 2022 12:48:00 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

*

Reviewed on 30 May 2022 05:34:15 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I had a taxi booked from Exeter to London Luton for today 26/05/2022. I would like full refund of my new flights which I have had to rebook due to a puncture in the tyre of the vehicle. The taxi was booked for 11:15am, which was 6 hours before our flight, double the time that it should take to arrive to London. The driver arrived 15 minutes late, after 30 minutes we had a puncture, the driver was not capable of changing the tyre himself, so we have to wait for an hour. The gps is currently saying we should arrive at the airport by 4:40pm, whilst our flight is at 5pm; meaning we have missed our flight. We have also tried contacting you several times, but even our driver has confirmed you never answer your calls. We are having to rebook flights and pay for a hotel in London as there are no flights for today. I have always had terrible experiences with Taxi code, first I don’t receive my refund, the other time the taxi was cancelled an hour prior to departure and now you have made us miss our flight, and tomorrow me and my colleague had business meetings. I will attach the receipt for the new flights and the hotel booking, I expect full refund back. If this not will be issued, I will be involving my lawyer and I will be suing the company. On the other hand, I will make sure to never use the service again. Thank you,

Reviewed on 30 May 2022 01:42:55 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

My driver was very helpful and polite. He was on time with pick ups and drop offs. I had to change my timings at the last minute and i messaged my driver and he was able to accommodate the timings for me.

Reviewed on 17 May 2022 09:49:12 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver wasn't v proactive in terms of asking for flight details on return (thought I had inputted) and charged me for the wait but at the end of the journey without forewarning me.

Reviewed on 17 May 2022 12:35:47 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 143 reviews
Page: