Camberley Cabs Reviews

Info


5 Edward avenue
Camberley
Surrey
Gu153bb
01276 889 889
Ranked #1012 of 14425 in the U.K
Ranked #57 of 516 in the Surrey area

About


Camberley Cabs is a established private hire company.

55 reviews for Camberley Cabs Total Rating: 3.7/5


  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    10
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 55 reviews
Page:

Camberley Cabs were great, fir all journeys. Taxicode however was a pain the the rear, we never did receive confirmation of driver and I will avoid using Taxicode in future as much better to deal direct.

Reviewed on 31 July 2019 07:29:47 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver wasn't there when we arrived - though he did arrive within 5 minutes. He called me twice to ask where I was, I explained that we were outside the front of the station but he didn't seem to understand. There was definitely a language barrier - it was almost impossible to understand him on the phone. When he pulled up to the station, the car door was hanging wide open which seemed odd! Other than that, the journey went smoothly. But I'm also disappointed that I was charged £1.50 for SMS confirmation (which I opted in for), but didn't received any SMS message.

Reviewed on 14 April 2019 10:19:49 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Awful experience

Reviewed on 21 March 2019 08:01:14 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very pleasant drive home! thank you

Reviewed on 14 February 2019 07:21:51 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Vehicle was a hybrid prius, perfectly fine but not as advertised. However, driver (Hassan) was a breath of fresh air. Very polite and well spoken and actually went out of his way to help me on my journey. Would recommend this driver again any time. Excellent!

Reviewed on 12 February 2019 02:57:13 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I added a little additional time to the collection but was informed the flight would be monitored and the driver there at the appropriate time. Unfortunately this did not happen

Reviewed on 06 February 2019 09:49:12 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Did not receive a E class or equivalent for our initial journey, but did receive one for the return journey.

Reviewed on 16 January 2019 09:27:56 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi driver never show up and when calling to the taxi company the gentleman on the phone said that he was going to check what the problem was, he never return the call and after a while calling from a different number the same happen. We never had the taxi to take us to our destiny that cost us another 330 pounds. we would like to get our money back as well as the added cost for the taxi that we had to book in a short notice.

Reviewed on 11 January 2019 12:37:55 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 55 reviews
Page: