Globiz Executive Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


Unit 2
115 Bentinck Street
Ashton Under Lyne
Ashton-under-Lyne
Greater Manchester
01422 414903
Ranked #267 of 14038 in the U.K
Ranked #6 of 403 in the Lancashire area

About


GLOBIZ EXECUTIVE CARS IS PROVIDING EXCELLENT SERVICES IN AIRPORT TRANSFERS,LONG DISTANCES,CHAUFFUERING ETC

27 reviews for Globiz Executive Cars Total Rating: 3.5/5


  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    5
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 27 reviews
Page:

Efficient and professional service. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed on 16 September 2018 10:08:32 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Nice friendly driver . Will definately use again

Reviewed on 09 September 2018 02:55:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Hi, the driver was friendly. HOWEVER...... the negative side is that 1. The driver made us feel guilty he had to pay £3 fee for dropping us off out side departures. I though that’s what we payed for? 2. The driver advised that we needed the Sedan car, after putting in luggage details of 2 large cases abd 4 cabin cases. And this would encur an extra charge due to the fact the company was going to snd a saloon car if not. 3. Meet and greet, due to the driver not paying £3 to collect us outside departures, we had to walk across to the Radddison Manchester Airport hotel. 4. The driver / Company charged is an extra £15 upon drop off back home. The reason for this was because th company had put down a saloon car, and not a Sedan car to accommodate our luggage. So in total The cost was £109 original cost from Halifax to Manchester T1 Then an Extra £15 due to them sending the correct car to accommodate our luggage. I was made to feel bad as luckily I had £20 cash,but the driver asked if I had correct change? Mandi g me feel like he wanted a tip or something? Well no I wanted my £5 change. I already paid the service in advance. 4. After looking in the website, guess what, there’s no difference in price for the Saloon or Sedan equivalent vehicles. I would not use this company again.

Reviewed on 14 August 2018 10:25:40 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On the journey there the driver was 50 minutes late. He then was distracted by his phone during driving. The day before our return flight they tried to tell me we needed a bigger car due to luggage so there would be an additional charge of £15 (they had waivered this on the other trip due to being late). They eventually didn’t charge me and said it was a misunderstanding. Overall poor service and again the driver was distracted whilst driving

Reviewed on 14 August 2018 07:31:10 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

There was no vehicle or driver to meet us on the return journey. The Jet2 flight LS882 was delayed. I contacted Globiz Exec cars from Alicante Airport to warn them that flight delayed ( using the number given to me on card given on outward journey to Man Airport ) and told them I would call after landing at Manchester. The aircraft landed approx. 0420 11th August and my daughter and I tried calling the mobile number several times without any answer and I left a message on their phone for them to call me asap. We even tried their landline tel no. and there was no response there either. By 5 am and bearing in mind that two of our party were children and it was very cold, I had no option but to look for an alternative and had to hire a black cab to make the return journey home. We were just arriving home when my mobile phone was ringing and I noted that the call was from Globiz exec but I was too furious to answer. I have had an e mail from them claiming that they were keeping an eye on the arrivals and that the information was showing that the flight was to land after 6am. Clearly they weren't paying too much attention to arrivals information and no attention at all to their phone. Extremely unhappy with the service and would be obliged to refund the return fare asap. John Brindle

Reviewed on 12 August 2018 01:04:25 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We feel it is necessary to make a formal complaint with regard to the level of service received from Globiz Executive Cars.At 10 minutes to five our driver rang us saying he was stuck on a closed road and his Sat Nav was taking him round in circles. He was in Deepcar ,we advised him to aim for Sheffield, and gave him our post code. At 5.20 he rang to say he was outside our house at Balm Green S!. We again gave him the post code and he turned up at 5.35. We advised him on a route which would avoid the road closure but he insisted on following Sat Nav and we ended up in Oughtibridge to face the other end of the road closures. Roy again advised him to turn around and at 5.45 we were passing yards from our home. We guided him to the airport, he asked for £3 drop off fee which we declined to pay. The delay gave us no time for a hot drink and we were not seated together. For our return journey we phoned him on arrival as he had requested and spent time trying to follow his instructions to locate where he was waiting by Meet & Greet. He followed the same route back , encountered the same road closures, of which there was obvious signage. His Sat Nav lost the signal and we had to guide him to our home. A longer journey and totally unnecessary. The driver was very polite throughout, apologising when he required a toilet stop on both legs of the journey but never introduced himself. We gave this matter a great deal of thought before making a complaint and will be interested to hear your thoughts on our experience and where we go from here. Regards Roy Phoenix

Reviewed on 09 August 2018 09:57:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I specifically ordered a Mercedes and this was not provided - very disappointed. No criticism of driver who was fine and went extra mile , Just wanted the car ordered. Unlikely to use you again

Reviewed on 08 August 2018 06:31:19 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

My taxi did not arrive at the time we organised. I have confirmations of this. I have still been charged the full amount (£56 for a journey that did not take place) and have had no feedback from taxicode or the taxi company. Communication is poor and difficult. I would always phone to organise taxis in the future.

Reviewed on 24 July 2018 07:37:47 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 27 reviews
Page: