Acorn Private Hire Reviews

Info


9 Tarrants Hill
Hungerford
Berkshire
RG17 0BL
01488 686987
Ranked #649 of 13990 in the U.K
Ranked #10 of 125 in the Wiltshire area

About


Here at Acorn Private Hire we specialise in airport, seaport and general private hire taxi work, providing an outstanding and memorable taxi service to all of our customers.

114 reviews for Acorn Private Hire Total Rating: 4.8/5


  • Excellent
    105
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    2
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 114 reviews
Page:

Both journeys the driver was on time. The driver very friendly and helpful, would definitely use again. Excellent driving on inward and outward journeys very safe and considerate to other road users. Overal an excellent experience. One downside was the payment I was disappointed to be charged for using my card.

Reviewed on 06 March 2018 01:31:34 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Really excellent service picking up and collecting my daughter. Driver kept in touch which was very much appreciated!

Reviewed on 13 February 2018 11:26:04 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Overall fine, but £1.50 for a text confirmation seems excessive

Reviewed on 06 February 2018 04:52:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On time. Courteous and pleasant. I enjoyed the journey despite the early hour.

Reviewed on 12 January 2018 03:05:20 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very handy to be able to book online and pay with PayPal - was able to sort my journey out very quickly whilst at work. The driver was waiting for me when I arrived and immediately made himself known. The journey itself was in a very nice clean and comfortable car. The journey took the time I had expected and I arrived a couple of minutes before my appointment. Overall this was a smooth and seamless service - I will certainly use again!

Reviewed on 08 January 2018 10:22:44 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Lovely kind and friendly driver. I really enjoyed my journey, made even more impressive since it was such a busy Friday night just before Christmas. Overall, an excellent service.

Reviewed on 28 December 2017 11:19:34 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent service. Driver was early on both pick ups and waited no problem. Would recommend and use again for sure.

Reviewed on 11 December 2017 03:21:30 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very pleasant experience !

Reviewed on 07 December 2017 12:39:56 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 114 reviews
Page: