Macleods Taxis Reviews

Info


36 Wellshot Crescent, Kennoway , Scotland, KY8 5EQ
01334 230111
Ranked #487 of 14078 in the U.K
Ranked #4 of 122 in the Fife area

About


Our company Macleods Taxis is based in St Andrews and we specialise in airport transfers golf tours and one off events / days and nights out .

17 reviews for Macleods Taxis Total Rating: 4.3/5


  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    2
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 17 reviews
Page:

I was very pleased with the service that was provided to me. Definitely won't hesitate to book it again when needed. 100% recommended!

Reviewed on 10 November 2018 10:48:07 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

hi, I have just checked my credit card bill and saw that the total of GBD68 was charged to my credit card by 13 oct (second payment was on 13 Oct). However, the taxi driver on 20 Oct said I needed to pay her GBD54 (I think she checked with Norman Macleods). Can you please check and reverse the payment back to me? Thanks Irene Ang

Reviewed on 02 November 2018 03:53:55 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Bari (the driver) was very friendly, the journey from Dundee to Edinburgh Airport was very pleasant. Bari spoke with me all the time to encourage me to practice English, I really appreciated it. Highly recommended, punctual and reliable service.

Reviewed on 01 October 2018 11:07:27 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great guy, good service.

Reviewed on 30 September 2018 11:54:04 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The worst experience I have ever had when booking a taxi! As a group of 7 travelling with 2 children under the age 4, we were very disappointed that our taxi wasn’t there pick us up from the airport. I phoned the taxi company who was supposed to be picking us up only to hear that they had been in touch with taxicode 4 days prior to say they could no longer do the airport pick up. Taxicode did not action this, they didn’t try to find an alternative taxi for us and they didn’t even bother to let us know. If they had told us then I could have arranged an alternative taxi myself. When I had called taxicode to find out why they had not actioned this, they hung the phone up on me, and would not answer again. My partner then called off his mobile, and they answered straight away. Eventually they gave us a few taxi numbers in Edinburgh that we could call to organise ourselves. We were not able to get any 8 seater taxi’s at such short notice so had to pay for 2 taxi’s to take us from Edinburgh to Fife. This cost £95 for each taxi! Taxicode did give a refund of £95 for the pre-paid taxi but this still left us out of pocket by £95. I would never use this company again, the customer service was awful, the man we spoke on the phone clearly couldn’t care less. After a great holiday this just brought everyone’s mood down with a bang. AVOID THIS COMPANY!

Reviewed on 10 September 2018 03:12:10 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver was on time and he was very polite and attentive to us as passengers. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on 28 August 2018 09:27:36 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

i was really disappointed, that it took almost 8 hours to recieve a conformation for the booking! A young man told me on the phone at 6.30pm that i should call again in 2 hours if nothing changed, however at this time the office was already closed and i couldnt get trough. At this point it was just hoping for the booking to go through. Really really bad customer service sadly :(

Reviewed on 22 August 2018 12:59:16 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was very understanding and helpful

Reviewed on 16 August 2018 03:24:27 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 17 reviews
Page: