Pearl Executive Manchester Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


182 Parrs Wood Road
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M20 4RG
01613990028
Ranked #372 of 14100 in the U.K
Ranked #9 of 268 in the Greater Manchester area

18 reviews for Pearl Executive Manchester Total Rating: 2.9/5


  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    7
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 18 reviews
Page:

The booking was transferred to a different company. The pick-up from home was 45 minutes early, not necessarily the fault of the company. Pick-up from the airport was 20 minutes late and only happened after two phone calls. The driver was not told until about 15 minutes after pick-up time. Not his fault, but would we have had the pre-paid journey at all if I had not phoned? I wonder.

Reviewed on 15 October 2018 01:30:42 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

First class, professional service. Would use again.

Reviewed on 08 October 2018 05:10:01 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The overall experience was really good. The taxi was easy to book through the webpage, the driver picked us up on time and we were also punctually at the airport. The only thing is that I chose not to receive the SMS confirmation and apparently they did charge it.

Reviewed on 04 October 2018 11:53:58 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Friendly driver, good service.

Reviewed on 29 September 2018 06:18:00 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

the driver had difficulties finding my location. I only wished he had What's App so I can share it live and reduce the 10 minutes extra waiting time. Otherwise the car was clean, his driving was ok

Reviewed on 20 August 2018 01:29:34 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Awaiting refund for cancelled journey to Manchester airport. Cancelled beginning ofJune within couple days of booking the journey for 8th July also spoke to at least 2 people in June to confirm this. Useless communication between company personell. I now have to go through procedures to get them to pay back what is due. They did service my return journey efficiently.

Reviewed on 30 July 2018 10:58:19 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi driver did not turn up - I waited for 25 mins. I rang the number on the confirmation email & the person I spoke to did not want to know. He gave me another number to ring but I got no answer. I would like to put in an official complaint & would like to claim my money (£23) back as I had to arrange alternative transport. Appalling service. I would not recommend that anyone use this service. You can certainly use & publish this feedback if you wish. I would like to hear from you with an explanation ( if there is one) of what happened. If you want confirmation of the above you can contact the meet & greet people ( Katie & Jake) at the train station exit at Manchestet International Airport

Reviewed on 15 July 2018 03:48:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi was sent to arrive 30 minutes after the time we booked it for. And we paid £15 to stop twice on the way back when the driver confirmed that it should be £5 per stop. Meaning that we should have only paid £10. Because the taxi arrived late we had to wait outside in the rain for 30 minutes and got back to derby at 2:15!

Reviewed on 14 June 2018 08:39:01 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 18 reviews
Page: