Pearl Executive Manchester Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


182 Parrs Wood Road
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M20 4RG
01613990028
Ranked #357 of 14041 in the U.K
Ranked #8 of 267 in the Greater Manchester area

14 reviews for Pearl Executive Manchester Total Rating: 2.6/5


  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    7
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 14 reviews
Page:

the driver had difficulties finding my location. I only wished he had What's App so I can share it live and reduce the 10 minutes extra waiting time. Otherwise the car was clean, his driving was ok

Reviewed on 20 August 2018 01:29:34 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Awaiting refund for cancelled journey to Manchester airport. Cancelled beginning ofJune within couple days of booking the journey for 8th July also spoke to at least 2 people in June to confirm this. Useless communication between company personell. I now have to go through procedures to get them to pay back what is due. They did service my return journey efficiently.

Reviewed on 30 July 2018 10:58:19 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi driver did not turn up - I waited for 25 mins. I rang the number on the confirmation email & the person I spoke to did not want to know. He gave me another number to ring but I got no answer. I would like to put in an official complaint & would like to claim my money (£23) back as I had to arrange alternative transport. Appalling service. I would not recommend that anyone use this service. You can certainly use & publish this feedback if you wish. I would like to hear from you with an explanation ( if there is one) of what happened. If you want confirmation of the above you can contact the meet & greet people ( Katie & Jake) at the train station exit at Manchestet International Airport

Reviewed on 15 July 2018 03:48:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi was sent to arrive 30 minutes after the time we booked it for. And we paid £15 to stop twice on the way back when the driver confirmed that it should be £5 per stop. Meaning that we should have only paid £10. Because the taxi arrived late we had to wait outside in the rain for 30 minutes and got back to derby at 2:15!

Reviewed on 14 June 2018 08:39:01 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Taxi never turned up to collect from home. Another one had to be arranged. Taxi on return was not there I had to ring & find out where it was. I had to wait at least an extra 30 minutes & was promised I would get a refund from the driver for the first taxi that never turned up, the driver said he couldn't pay me. Was then told I would get a cheque in the post but for less than half that I paid. I'm still waiting for the cheque!!!!

Reviewed on 11 June 2018 10:11:09 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Cancelled 1 hour before pick up!

Reviewed on 11 June 2018 08:46:42 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Brilliant service! Driver turned up bang on time, very courteous. Would not hesitate to recommend these guys to my friends.....Brilliant

Reviewed on 03 June 2018 02:22:07 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We booked the taxi at 2pm for a special occasion and needed to leave at 6pm. Shortly before 6, I was called and told that the driver was stuck in traffic and would arrive at 6:15. The driver actually arrived at 6:40. He informed us that he hadn't even been assigned the job until 5:45 and this was when he was at least 45 minutes away. I don't appreciate being misinformed by the taxi company and it meant that part of our evening was ruined. The company also put comments on the website that we were rude. We were actually frustrated because they were 40 minutes late! On the return journey, everything was as it should have been. The drivers were great.

Reviewed on 30 May 2018 06:47:44 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 14 reviews
Page: