Albatross Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


14 Midland Road
Derby
Derbyshire
DE1 2SN
01332345345
Ranked #391 of 14020 in the U.K
Ranked #4 of 196 in the Derbyshire area

About


Albatross Cars in Derby are a private hire taxi company that’s been in business since 1966 and in September 2014 was voted Derbyshire’s best taxi company. Specialising in Executive Cars, Minibuses, Airport Transfers, we are Derby’s biggest taxi and minibus company with over 350 vehicles situated all over Derby – so you’re guaranteed a taxi in no time at all

8 reviews for Albatross Cars Total Rating: 4/5


  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 8 reviews
Page:

Efficient service, punctual and clean taxi, polite and friendly drivers. Recommended.

Reviewed on 08 August 2018 08:15:54 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The payment didn't go through. Therefore I would like a refund please Regards Alex

Reviewed on 26 July 2018 03:05:07 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Clean car and pleasant driver.

Reviewed on 20 July 2018 08:46:04 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I paid for written confirmation but the booking confirmation from Taxicode was entirely blank, all figures zero and no words. I made several attempts with both Taxicode and Albatros Taxis to receive written confirmations,including the collection and drop off addresses but none was received. Telephone communication with Albatros was successful as an excellent Mercedes people carrier arrived at the pick up address only 10 minutes after the booked time. The first thing the driver asked for was how much I had paid Taxicode for the trip and I said that was the subject of a business agreement between me and Taxicode and his fee was subject to a business agreement between him and Alabatros.. I told the driver that the drop off point was a specific prominent building, Saint Nicks church, but he clearly hadn't taken it on board, driving past so quickly that he had to make a long detour to get back. When he got back to a point opposite the church he tried to persuade us to cross a very busy dual carriageway rather than taking us to the booked address. We are all in our 80's and had booked a VIP journey to a specific location. Throughout the journey the driver was on his mobile phone, dealing with a family problem and he only stopped when we entered heavy traffic in Nottingham and asked him to concentrate on driving. We would have been more than happy for him to stop for five or so minutes to deal with his problem if he had told us. We made two other Taxicode journeys later in the day and they were perfect in every respect.

Reviewed on 16 July 2018 06:04:00 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

great service - slightly late by 5 minutes but such a hard place to find so no worries there. nice friendly driver and spotless mini bus thank you

Reviewed on 16 July 2018 08:53:30 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver phoned me to let me know his position in the Airport car park, he was happy to see my wife and I then placed our cases and bags in the car boot. We were soon on our way home to Kilburn, Derby, Not much traffic on the roads at 1:00am, our driver removed our luggage from the taxi, we reminded the driver that the fare was paid for when booking, I believe he might have checked this, then we gave him £5 due to our journey date being changed. No problems, would use Albatross taxis again

Reviewed on 13 June 2018 03:57:19 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

A bit late on pick up, but that was more to do with the rural location, I adjusted the time at the end of the night, they did this no problem. very good.

Reviewed on 06 June 2018 04:00:44 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Car arrived 30 mins early, text message sent but wasn't aware until got to car I could have waited if needed. Driver was friendly and driving fine.

Reviewed on 08 May 2018 05:12:10 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 8 reviews
Page: