Albatross Cars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


14 Midland Road
Derby
Derbyshire
DE1 2SN
01332345345
Ranked #496 of 14082 in the U.K
Ranked #5 of 197 in the Derbyshire area

About


Albatross Cars in Derby are a private hire taxi company that’s been in business since 1966 and in September 2014 was voted Derbyshire’s best taxi company. Specialising in Executive Cars, Minibuses, Airport Transfers, we are Derby’s biggest taxi and minibus company with over 350 vehicles situated all over Derby – so you’re guaranteed a taxi in no time at all

15 reviews for Albatross Cars Total Rating: 4/5


  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 15 reviews
Page:

Very professional and easy to book online. Excellent service and very reliable, would definitely use again and recommend to others. Kept up to date with messages and advised when car was outside, driver was very courteous.

Reviewed on 12 November 2018 09:04:48 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I have cancelled this journey as one of the passsengers is too ill to travel , the booking ref TC176320D76ECC is now cancelled . Please send me an Email reply to show you have received the cancellation Nov 11th. Thank you

Reviewed on 11 November 2018 05:10:27 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great Service

Reviewed on 05 November 2018 09:48:27 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was not at pick up point. Driver did not respond to 3 texts and 2 calls. Called main line to automated voice call which said our vehicle was outside (it wasn't) press one to be connected to driver (no response) did this twice. Eventually got through to someone at Albatross who called driver while on the line (he was at the BP garage) said we were supposed to meet him there - err no-one said that and we had paid for a meet and greet service. Eventually turned up 11.30pm (plane landed 10;55) We were cold tired and wet from the rain.

Reviewed on 17 October 2018 08:18:57 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Really good service despite delay on flight

Reviewed on 02 October 2018 09:21:32 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Our booking was an oversight & wasn’t processed. 3 children under 12 years age at midnight without transport home until 12.30am pick up. Only £10 refund offered when openly admitted to it being their error. Would not recommend.

Reviewed on 02 September 2018 05:58:15 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Razir from Albatross was brilliant, would book direct with Albatross in future as taxi code messed my night up with messages of being unable to get stallion cars to fulfill my booking, after accepting my payment, last thing i needed on a night out was to be rebooking and checking phone for updates, bad press for Stallion cars, good press gor Albatross taxis.

Reviewed on 26 August 2018 09:19:31 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Efficient service, punctual and clean taxi, polite and friendly drivers. Recommended.

Reviewed on 08 August 2018 08:15:54 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 15 reviews
Page: