Crystal cars gatwick Reviews

Info


Meadowcroft house
182 balcombe road
Horley
Surrey
Rh69ae
02081444880
Ranked #710 of 14120 in the U.K
Ranked #41 of 473 in the Sussex area

About


Crystal cars Gatwick LTD is one of the leading taxi companies based in Gatwick. We offer the most reasonably priced and trustworthy transpotations.

21 reviews for Crystal cars gatwick Total Rating: 3.1/5


  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    5
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 21 reviews
Page:

The taxi company didn't seem to have the passengers correct phone number, despite it being on the email confirmation. They were late for the pick up and couldn't explain where they were waiting. When we tried to call the office the phone just rang out and taxicode kept saying they were phoning the driver but they clearly weren't. When my colleague finally got in the car she had to direct him to her drop off. I don't think this is an acceptable service.

Reviewed on 15 January 2019 10:13:15 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The car was super clean and quiet. The driver was so kind and helpful. He helped us figure out how to get into our airbnb. Thanks!!!

Reviewed on 08 January 2019 11:00:48 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi driver wasn't at arrivals as the information online led us to believe. I booked the taxi for my 84 year old mother who uses a wheelchair. She had to book an alternative taxi, costing another £50 and causing her a lot of unnecessary stress. I will not be booking you again.

Reviewed on 07 January 2019 08:38:23 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Although the driver was a few minutes late, I still rate it really good because he was really helpful and he even gave me money for the trolley for my luggages as i did not have on me at that moment.

Reviewed on 30 December 2018 03:57:35 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Everything it's ok. A good driver

Reviewed on 29 December 2018 09:08:50 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Overall appalling service.... Not impressed. Driver did not actually collect us to drop us to our destination. I had to drive myself to my Christmas party and was late...... I had the extra expense of having to order a taxi the following day to collect my car. I have sent 2 x emails regarding this - no reply. I have also phoned and I am still awaiting a part refund.... Would appreciate my refund and someone coming back to me ASAP.

Reviewed on 27 December 2018 04:07:06 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I had to wait for more than 1 hour and this is totally unacceptable. Customer service was non existent as none was picking up the phone. They claim to be tracking the flight but that is nonsense as they went to the north terminal instead of the south one (and BA don’t departure or arrive form the north terminal) . Terrible experience will never use it again

Reviewed on 26 December 2018 10:43:12 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

You first of all notified me by email that my taxi was delayed for 15 mins. This worried me since we had a flight to catch at Gatwick. Also what would have happened if I had no access to internet to see your email??!! Also, apparently you instructed the driver to telephone me direct at a later stage - the only number you had was my home telephone in Ireland so either that was pure fabrication or stupidity. I suspect the former was true! The car did not arrive 15 mins later so I telephoned your office and was told that the driver was 4 mins away. He hadn’t arrived by 1.45pm, 30 mins later than reserved time. I telephoned again, and was informed that the car would arrive in 4-5 mins and the driver was trying to find us. This was deplorable nonsense - the driver was to pick up at Premier Inn, Sidcup. We were waiting outside the hotel in the cold for nearly 45 mins so how on earth could he fail to find us. However, the driver told us the true facts of the late pick up. YOU only gave him the pick up instruction (he was in Gatwick remember) at 12.50!! For a 1.15pm collection. Scandalous treatment and I demand a full refund for the appalling inconvenience you caused. I shall certainly not, under any circumstances, use your “agency” again now that I understand how you make your money. And I thought you were a bona fide taxi company. Very sad day!!

Reviewed on 26 December 2018 05:02:38 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 21 reviews
Page: