Roadrunners Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


108 Timberham House
London Gatwick Airport
Sussex
RH6 0EY
01737 910412
Ranked #673 of 14117 in the U.K
Ranked #39 of 505 in the Surrey area

9 reviews for Roadrunners Total Rating: 2.4/5


  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    5
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 9 reviews
Page:

The taxi was due to pick us up at 1am on New Years Day. It failed to appear despite repeated attempts to contact them. Had to make alternate arrangements which was difficult but eventually at 3am we sourced another cab (cost 75£). Got a text at 3.49am saying my cab had arrived. Have not received any refund despite promises.

Reviewed on 10 January 2019 09:38:03 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The cab was 30 minutes late but that was understandable as it was New Year’s Eve. Wouldn’t have been quite so happy if it had been an airport run!!

Reviewed on 03 January 2019 08:29:50 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi did not turn up and the contact no useless. Will not us taxicabs again

Reviewed on 03 January 2019 02:27:33 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very low quality service. Booked A1 Cars as quoted because they had a good rating and value but Taxicode switched this to another supplier Roadrunners who turned up with a barely legal vehicle which could not de-mist and had about 5 warning lights showing. On route home had to demand the driver stop and demist which was partly successful and then had to insist he drove slowly owing to lack of de-misting. If I wanted a rubbish service I would have booked Roadrunners directly and saved £70.

Reviewed on 28 December 2018 06:40:21 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I did not receive any car. He was so much delayed that I had to cansell it all. I want my money back if you've drawn those from my card.

Reviewed on 19 December 2018 11:42:14 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very happy with the service, the car arrived as arranged and the driver was courteous. Would definitely use again. Alex

Reviewed on 17 December 2018 10:57:11 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Received an email and text while on holiday about having to pay on return (which I had done already). Was supposed to have Meet and Greet (which to me means someone waiting in the arrivals lounge with a card which had my name on), this did not happen and driver was no-where to be seen. When the driver eventually arrived, which was nearly half an hour after arrival, we then had to go with him to the 3rd floor of the car park, only to find that the vehicle wasn't ready for the cases we had. We then got to our drop off point and was aggressively asked for payment for the parking, when told that wouldn't happen, he then got more aggressive and called his control room, only to be told that everything had been paid for, he then told them that they had given him a sh*t job and he then stormed off into his car and when driving off, I was stood by myself with the cases, he aggressively sounded his horn (before 7.30am) at me before driving off. The vehicle I paid for was not what we travelled in, soooo disappointed (bit of a difference between Mercedes E Class and a Volkswagen) Not happy with this service and WILL NOT be using again. Would have been better and cheaper by ordering a normal taxi (which was what we got, not what I paid for). We also noted, while waiting, that people we met on the plane, who waited for the Airport Taxi's, left before us and they hadn't booked anything.

Reviewed on 16 December 2018 04:50:26 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

My instructions said to meet at the arrivals hall but their policy actually is to meet at the Pick-up zone. I needed to call them. My number provided to the did not function even if it functioned with the office and the number was correct. Possible country code problem? I had given the correct destination address but they took me to the wrong place as their system did not recognize the post code I had given. Finally we got there via googlemaps navigation. Driver was very nice though. The same problem continued on the return journey even if I had asked the driver to pass the info on the wrong directions forwards. Thus I needed to call him and he arrived 40 min late. Again, my mobile number he was given did not function, even if it was the correct one...

Reviewed on 14 December 2018 07:21:07 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 9 reviews
Page: