Roadrunners Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


108 Timberham House
London Gatwick Airport
Sussex
RH6 0EY
01737 910412
Ranked #631 of 14179 in the U.K
Ranked #39 of 508 in the Surrey area

11 reviews for Roadrunners Total Rating: 2.4/5


  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    6
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 11 reviews
Page:

Driver never showed up. Cancelled booking. Never got a refund. Still trying to get a refund.

Reviewed on 05 March 2019 11:55:12 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Not met in terminal. A bit chaotic finding the car/driver. A few driving errors.

Reviewed on 20 January 2019 11:30:13 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi was due to pick us up at 1am on New Years Day. It failed to appear despite repeated attempts to contact them. Had to make alternate arrangements which was difficult but eventually at 3am we sourced another cab (cost 75£). Got a text at 3.49am saying my cab had arrived. Have not received any refund despite promises.

Reviewed on 10 January 2019 09:38:03 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The cab was 30 minutes late but that was understandable as it was New Year’s Eve. Wouldn’t have been quite so happy if it had been an airport run!!

Reviewed on 03 January 2019 08:29:50 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi did not turn up and the contact no useless. Will not us taxicabs again

Reviewed on 03 January 2019 02:27:33 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very low quality service. Booked A1 Cars as quoted because they had a good rating and value but Taxicode switched this to another supplier Roadrunners who turned up with a barely legal vehicle which could not de-mist and had about 5 warning lights showing. On route home had to demand the driver stop and demist which was partly successful and then had to insist he drove slowly owing to lack of de-misting. If I wanted a rubbish service I would have booked Roadrunners directly and saved £70.

Reviewed on 28 December 2018 06:40:21 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I did not receive any car. He was so much delayed that I had to cansell it all. I want my money back if you've drawn those from my card.

Reviewed on 19 December 2018 11:42:14 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very happy with the service, the car arrived as arranged and the driver was courteous. Would definitely use again. Alex

Reviewed on 17 December 2018 10:57:11 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 11 reviews
Page: