We are still up and running for your essential travel. Our fleets remain fully operational, across the UK.

Timberley Cars Ltd T/A Direct Taxis Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


44 Mullens Grove Road , Kingshurst , Birmingham, West Midlands, B37 6LG
0121 677 2000
Ranked #208 of 14558 in the U.K
Ranked #21 of 458 in the West Midlands area

About


Private Hire business run by a family team with over 50 years combined experience in the trade. We pride ourselves on the customer service we offer our clients. Cars, MPV’s. Minibus, Executive, PSV, Mini Coaches, Coaches

88 reviews for Timberley Cars Ltd T/A Direct Taxis Total Rating: 4.1/5


  • Excellent
    53
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    7
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 88 reviews
Page:

Good service

Reviewed on 20 March 2020 02:28:11 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent but felt very sorry for the driver, Don, as he had to pay £53 parking. I know Birmingham Airport really screw you if you stay for a while in the short stay but it is impossible to do this properly when you have no idea how long it will take for the baggage to appear. I tipped him £10 cash but this in no way covered his losses

Reviewed on 19 March 2020 10:51:00 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very well run, driver was lovely

Reviewed on 16 March 2020 06:58:58 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver was on time, but was very tired and sleeping on the way. When he dropped us on the airport, he did not drop us on the right place, near the entrance and where we could take a trolley and carry our suitcases (we had 5 suitcases and we were only 2 ladies). Instead he went to a car park, which was in a building near by and on another level. We insisted that he should take us back to the terminal, but he kept finding excuses. One was that we have not paid and extra £3 for that (which did not make any sense, as we paid what was asked for through the website). Then gave us other excuses, eg. he was leaving us on the nearest place, then said he would wait another customer on the car park and kept going and refused to take us to the right place. Luckily someone left a trolley near the lift, which we could use. Or we do not know what we should have done in this case. Not happy!

Reviewed on 16 March 2020 06:44:48 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

No comment

Reviewed on 15 March 2020 12:08:38 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great service, friendly driver. Would use again.

Reviewed on 14 March 2020 09:21:52 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very professional driver would 100% recommend we will be booking again

Reviewed on 13 March 2020 11:07:35 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We had booked for 10 am as we needed to be at Cheltenham for a drinks reception at 11 am. the mini bus didn't turn up until just after 11 am and we didn't arrive at Cheltenham until after 12 Noon. By the time we got to The Green Room we had missed the welcome drinks and our table lunch had been delayed. I rang on numerous occasions to both the office and the driver - and was told traffic was bad. Cheltenham week they should have been aware of this and not taken a booking before ours at 10 am. Coming back we arranged a pick up point, yet when we got there no bus again ! After ringing driver a couple of times we had to walk down the busy road to find him. We were hosting a table of 10 at Cheltenham which included our clients, not a very good impression to give, firstly being over an hour late then they had to walk to get picked up. Once on the bus all we could smell was 'weed' which the previous occupants had obviously been smoking. We are not happy at all with the service we received.

Reviewed on 13 March 2020 11:58:20 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 88 reviews
Page: