Swift Cars Reviews

Info


Unit 14
Billericay
Essex
CM12 0DG
01277 757575
Ranked #854 of 13990 in the U.K
Ranked #18 of 384 in the Essex area

About


We are a 24 hour taxi company that operate within Billericay and the surrounding areas. We have a range of vehicles from cars to MPVs seating up to 8 passengers. We also have a range of wheel chair accessible vehicles that are available upon request.

33 reviews for Swift Cars Total Rating: 4.5/5


  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 33 reviews
Page:

Dreadful would not ever use swift cars again, two people carriers prepaid to pick nine of us from stock brook manor at 11 on Saturday 26th May neither turned up, a few of us tried to contact the company eventually a taxi and a people carrier turned up one after 25 mins wait and the other 35 mins, neither driver knew cars had been prepaid and of the drivers refused to drop our daughter off one road before our drop off, brilliant wedding ruined by the awful service we received I would leave zero stars if possible

Reviewed on 01 June 2018 08:00:13 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Was a bit late picking us up from the Harvard Inn. Excellent on the way back as we asked for a earlier return and the taxi was there 15 minutes after the phone call.

Reviewed on 09 February 2018 06:33:05 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent service overall

Reviewed on 11 November 2017 09:28:06 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On time, good value and a very nice and chatty driver! Will definitely use this service again!

Reviewed on 27 July 2017 06:33:31 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

worked well and good given lack of rail service that evening. Drive needed a bit of direction to escape Bush House.

Reviewed on 17 July 2017 10:32:11 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great service. Friendly driver.

Reviewed on 28 June 2017 06:22:38 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Booked a black cab taxi as two of the four people were 80 years of age with mobility issues and I thought it would make it easier to get in and out, however a standard salon vehicle was sent Driver was very pleasant, arrived on time and accommodated an earlier pick up than originally booked. Overall would use the service again

Reviewed on 15 March 2017 05:55:49 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The outward journey was fine with a very helpful driver. Unfortunately the return was a not. The taxi was booked to collect me at 11.45pm and finally arrived at 10 past midnight. Thus I was kept waiting for 25 minutes and had to phone to find out where the cab was. The driver said that he had been given the job then had it taken away and then given to him again later so it wasn't his fault. Whatever the reason for the delay it is not acceptable especially as they knew it was an older woman on her own. I would have phoned another taxi company but I had already paid for this journey up front so that I did not need to carry extra cash about late at night. I would certainly not use this company again.

Reviewed on 24 February 2017 03:38:28 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 33 reviews
Page: