We are still up and running for your essential travel. Our fleets remain fully operational, across the UK.

Soho Car Services Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


181 Farley Road
Croydon
Surrey
CR2 7NP
02074342002
Ranked #701 of 14558 in the U.K
Ranked #148 of 933 in the Greater London area

About


Soho Car Services was established in 1993 in the heart of the West End of London to provide a car service where previously the options were limited and confused. In those days, there was only a choice of black cabs or an unregulated, unreliable 'minicab' scenario. Since that time, the Public Carriage Office (PCO) has undertaken the licensing of private hire operators and drivers so that, now, the private hire trade can be expected to provide a reliable and safe option. During the last twelve years, alongside the regulation of the trade, Soho Car Services has built a reputation for reliability, trustworthiness and a friendly, helpful approach to its clients. This has meant that an ever-increasing group of clients, both corporate and private west end mini cabs, have come to depend on Soho Car Services for all their transportation needs.

9 reviews for Soho Car Services Total Rating: 3.6/5


  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 9 reviews
Page:

twenty to twenty-five minutes late.

Reviewed on 20 March 2020 06:54:49 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

twenty to twenty-five minutes late.

Reviewed on 20 March 2020 06:54:24 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

All good

Reviewed on 28 February 2020 09:29:58 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

After a slightly shaky start due to poor phone signal at my end, the taxi firm arranged a back up car and got us to the Ritz on time. The driver was very friendly and managed to avoid the worst of the traffic. Great service all round. Thank you.

Reviewed on 23 February 2020 08:20:58 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Our flight landed a bit early so we headed outside. Ash was an excellent driver, and great communication before pickup so we knew exactly where and when to meet. The vehicle was clean and obviously well maintained. Would definitely use again

Reviewed on 23 February 2020 11:10:04 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I was very disappointed in the pick up booked for 6 45. Arrived 7.10pm. Got into the car and it smelled of wet dog. 2 passengers had cushions to sit in. The driver had his mobile phone in his hand quite often putting it on charge. However the pick up at 9.30pm was perfect. Lovely car. Very pleasant driver. Wonderful drive. Would recommend. Unfortunately due to the first trip I would not choose to use Soho Cars again.

Reviewed on 22 February 2020 08:18:31 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Good and pleasant driver.

Reviewed on 14 January 2020 11:39:21 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Our driver did not turn up. When we telephoned after 15 mins of waiting, we were told that no taxi was coming. We offered to walk to a meeting point but were told that there would be no point. We were not informed when booking, that the roads would be closed for NYE. We are Pensioners and had to walk two miles in the early hours of the morning. This was the worst taxi experience of our lives.

Reviewed on 04 January 2020 06:54:12 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 9 reviews
Page: