Mercury Cars Reviews

Info


3 All Saints Road
London
London
W11 1HA
0207 727 3535
Ranked #934 of 14574 in the U.K
Ranked #200 of 939 in the Greater London area

About


We are a private hire company serving for over 50 years in the west London area...we have a wealthy experience in commercial travel and are confident that our clients will arrive at their destination, comfortably and hassle free, backed by a computerized data and dispatch booking system...Our service is available 24 hours a day 365 days a year, you can feel rest assured that your local taxi is only a phone call away...

82 reviews for Mercury Cars Total Rating: 3.8/5


  • Excellent
    44
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    14
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 82 reviews
Page:

I telephoned when the car did not arrive and was told you had forgotten/mislaid my booking.

Reviewed on 03 September 2020 02:36:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Our taxi never showed and when I contacted mercury cars after waiting they had no recognition of our booking! Did try and call taxi code to report and get my payment back but no answer! Highly disappointed and would never use again

Reviewed on 25 August 2020 10:16:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Complex for the catch up @ St Pancras. Car were old. Drivers not profesional and adequate behaviour.

Reviewed on 18 August 2020 02:38:43 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi did not arrive. The company ignored my order and the car wasn't dispatch.

Reviewed on 16 August 2020 10:47:09 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Mercury cars taxi firm said they had no booking for me and sent a driver last minute, we were 4 passengers and had 2 large suitcases. The car that was sent was smelly, full of rubbish and wrong car was sent. I asked for a 6 seater or above but a standard 5 seater was sent when no social distancing was possible as my daughter had to sit at front...not happy.terrible service received. Never going to use again.

Reviewed on 23 July 2020 09:05:08 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Mercury cars taxi firm said they had no booking for me and sent a driver last minute, we were 4 passengers and had 2 large suitcases. The car that was sent was smelly, full of rubbish and wrong car was sent. I asked for a 6 seater or above but a standard 5 seater was sent when no social distancing was possible as my daughter had to sit at front...not happy.terrible service received. Never going to use again.

Reviewed on 23 July 2020 09:04:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was already 15 minutes for agreed time, so we could also leave earlier in case traffic jams are on the way. The driver had a pleasant driving style and he also gave us information about the area. Perfect.

Reviewed on 14 July 2020 11:47:01 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Only a few minutes late but not a problem. Cost wise, the journey was about 6 pounds more expensive than a black cab. The journey met my expectations.

Reviewed on 23 June 2020 03:30:10 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 82 reviews
Page: