GATWICK RUN Reviews

Info


Flat 2, primrose court, 43 Brookfield drive, Horley Surrey, Reigate and Banstead, RH6 9HN
02081446229
Ranked # of 14563 in the U.K
Ranked # of 524 in the Surrey area

About


Reliable Taxi Service at Low Cost. Book Online Securely Or Call Us Now. Licensed & Insured Firm. Quality Vehicles GATWICK RUN LTD.Cars arrange Minicab transfers to and from all of London’s major airports. We serve Heathrow Gatwick Stansted Luton and London City airports 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our network operates a range of vehicles to handle every requirement, whether you’re travelling with large amounts of baggage, as a group, or need to make it into London in style. PLEASE NOTE THAT THERE WILL BE AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE OF £5.00 TO COVER PARKING CHARGES WHEN PICKING UP FROM ANY AIRPORT TERMINAL.

21 reviews for GATWICK RUN Total Rating: 3.4/5


  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    4
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 21 reviews
Page:

Very pleasant journey.

Reviewed on 12 August 2020 12:49:24 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver never showed up. We were left stranded 15 miles from home at 2am. We had dogs to get back for. Absolutely disgusting service. Would never ever use again

Reviewed on 12 August 2020 06:37:25 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I'm not sure I will use taxicode again as their reputation is bad and prices are high. But our driver was excellent and the service generally efficient so perhaps they are on the up! I have already given a tip.

Reviewed on 11 August 2020 07:25:11 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

A very comfortable journey with a pleasant driver. Although the temperature outside was over 30 degrees the driver had the aircon set just right.

Reviewed on 11 August 2020 07:24:35 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I had booked my car for 5pm from Gatwick Airport. At 5.15, having not met the driver yet, I called the taxi company and they said they would contact the driver and update me. They did not call me back and I had to try and call them 3 times before they finally picked up to tell me that the driver was stuck in traffic and would arrive in 20min (ie 5.40). At 5.45 I received a call from a different driver who told me he just got assigned my job and he was on his way. He arrived shortly after 6pm. The error was clearly at the taxi company end - the taxi driver himself was really kind once he arrived. He did not come in the terminal though, I had to walk with my luggage and two small children to join him at the taxi parking lot, which is frankly a joke as supposedly the fee paid includes the airport parking.

Reviewed on 09 August 2020 04:04:05 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I had booked my car for 5pm from Gatwick Airport. At 5.15, having not met the driver yet, I called the taxi company and they said they would contact the driver and update me. They did not call me back and I had to try and call them 3 times before they finally picked up to tell me that the driver was stuck in traffic and would arrive in 20min (ie 5.40). At 5.45 I received a call from a different driver who told me he just got assigned my job and he was on his way. He arrived shortly after 6pm. The error was clearly at the taxi company end - the taxi driver himself was really kind once he arrived. He did not come in the terminal though, I had to walk with my luggage and two small children to join him at the taxi parking lot, which is frankly a joke as supposedly the fee paid includes the airport parking.

Reviewed on 09 August 2020 04:03:45 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I left the driver a cash tip.

Reviewed on 09 August 2020 12:25:23 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

My driver was awesome, helpful, professional and on time. Many thanks!

Reviewed on 08 August 2020 12:48:06 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 21 reviews
Page: