Britannia Cars Limited Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


3 Cannon Road
WATFORD
HERTFORDSHIRE
WD18 0BB
01923222888
Ranked #360 of 15321 in the U.K
Ranked #9 of 372 in the Hertfordshire area

About


We manage an extensive fleet that is sure to meet all your travel needs, consisting of a variety of saloon vehicles that seat a maximum of 4 passengers to an MPV which can seat up to 8 passengers. The company is run by experienced controllers 24/7 with at least two operators and telephonists at all times. The drivers are all fully licensed and have varying degrees of experience with some having been driving for over years. To make things even more convenient all of our vehicles have credit card terminals on board and receipts available.

62 reviews for Britannia Cars Limited Total Rating: 4.7/5


  • Excellent
    51
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 62 reviews
Page:

Our plane was 20 minutes late and with mobile phone trouble the driver was still waiting for us when we landed , thank you so much

Reviewed on 02 April 2024 05:49:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Fantastic, polite and friendly, perfect driver. Thank you for getting us home after such a long journey back to the UK. Best wishes. Damien and Vicky

Reviewed on 26 February 2024 09:30:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was bang on time, very nice and friendly.

Reviewed on 23 February 2024 10:07:08 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

It was a nice trip.

Reviewed on 16 February 2024 11:13:19 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

A superb service all round and a delightful driver.

Reviewed on 12 February 2024 11:21:55 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I called the driver as soon as I landed informing that there was a problem with the finger and I couldn´t leave the plane. The driver said to call him back when I was at the passport control which I did after around 30 minutes. I was out exacly 40 minutes after landing, I waiting a little bit less than 10 minutes for the driver to come at the arrival lounge. Once we are at the parking he said if I was ok to pay for 7.50GBP for the parking which I refused. After that he just complaint, didn´t talk to me and didn´t help with my luggage. My first complaint is that 7.50GBP is the lowest rate from heathrow parking up to 29 minutes, meaning he was not charged extra for the waiting. Second, I was out within the 40 minutes as per your T&C. Third, what happens if I check in luggage and that takes longer to come out? Will you charge extra time for it? And lastly, what happens when your driver is late? I never got a discount when I had to wait for 30 minutes in the past.

Reviewed on 23 January 2024 11:26:32 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The restrictions at Luton meant we had to walk quite a bit to get to where the taxi was. This was not ideal but not your fault

Reviewed on 19 January 2024 09:42:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Punctual, polite and helpful Very nice clean car

Reviewed on 11 January 2024 09:22:58 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 62 reviews
Page: