Tiger Taxis Reviews

Info


10 castle place
castle street
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
HP136RX
01494 461111
Ranked #819 of 14234 in the U.K
Ranked #24 of 283 in the Buckinghamshire area

About


24 hrs Taxi & Private hire Car Hire Service in High Wycombe & Beaconsfield VIP car hire for corporate travel, special events, executive airport transfers and luxury wedding cars at competitive rates…

40 reviews for Tiger Taxis Total Rating: 3.1/5


  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    12
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 40 reviews
Page:

Nothing to complain about. Driver was courteous and patient in the horrendous traffic around Ascot

Reviewed on 25 June 2019 11:25:07 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver did not turn up either way

Reviewed on 16 May 2019 07:19:50 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We arrived exactly at the time booked but had to wait around 20 mins. The driver we had was good and the car was adequate. However the car was a Toyota Prius not the expected (and paid for) Mercedes E class.

Reviewed on 13 May 2019 08:47:07 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

No driver, no refund , very disappointed

Reviewed on 11 April 2019 06:16:39 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Your driver did not show up and I had to call Tiger Taxis who charged me cash so I paid 52.50 as they had no record of booking. I also see you charged my credit card so please reverse that charge

Reviewed on 29 March 2019 12:29:54 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Nobody turned up at the allocated time. I waited 5 minutes extra but still nothing. I tried to call taxicode but there was no answer. I then called the assigned taxi company and they told me they had no booking for me and no record of any payment. I was extremely upset as time was running out for me to get to the coach stop in time. Luckily the assigned taxi company had a car available and sent me a taxi and I arrived with a minute to spare. I don't know if it was taxicode or the assigned taxi company who was at fault but I won't be using this way to book a taxi in future.

Reviewed on 27 March 2019 09:02:51 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Absolute disaster. The firm nominated denied getting booking. Claimed booking was assigned to another firm. Total lack of communication, had to chase to ask what was happening. Ended up having to spend £40.00 with another firm. Will not use service again.

Reviewed on 03 March 2019 07:19:59 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I expect he left Amersham area late as I got notification he was on the way at 5.50am from there to get to Gatwick for a 615am pick up. As it was plane arrived early so I was outside waiting from 5.45am

Reviewed on 10 February 2019 08:45:00 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 40 reviews
Page: