Bristol Airport Transfers Reviews

Info


435 Gloucester Road, Horfield, Bristol, Avon, BS78TZ
07882 072 005
Ranked #941 of 13953 in the U.K
Ranked #15 of 154 in the Bristol area

About


Bristol Airport Transfers operates within Bristol and the surrounding areas, offering an unrivalled service to our customers.

24 reviews for Bristol Airport Transfers Total Rating: 4.3/5


  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 24 reviews
Page:

Seamless! Thanks to our driver, Mark!

Reviewed on 16 April 2018 08:51:58 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We were very happy with the prompt and professional service. Would recommend and definitely use again. Many thanks.

Reviewed on 12 March 2018 08:53:33 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Brunel cab came but didn’t know I’d paid on line and asked for cash until he called his office to verify. He asked for our mobile number and phoned it into his office to call us from the car park with his location on our return. No call was received on landing and when we phoned the office were asked why we were calling the number! said that our cab was pre booked and were told that a driver would arrive soon and call us. No call. after 20 mins he arrived and said he didn’t have a phone no for us. Not acceptable. When I book an Arrow cab that’s what I want avoid the chaotic car park.

Reviewed on 11 February 2018 11:42:53 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi never showed up!! Maybe you should make a note of that Never never NEVER use this app/website

Reviewed on 27 December 2017 08:33:01 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

There was no problem with the pick-up from our home, the driver was punctual and helpful. We were not impressed with the condition of the van, it was pretty old, not very clean, had a few dents, the windscreen wipers were not efficient, as they left smears on the windscreen, so it was hard for the driver to see well with the lights of oncoming traffic. It was also pretty noisy in the back, hard suspension. I had comments from the other passengers. But we got there! On the way back I was meant to phone the driver when we had all got our luggage, he said he was going to monitor the flight arrival and wait for our call at the roundabout outside the airport, to avoid huge parking costs and then pick us up straightaway. I could not get through to him on my mobile, so we phoned the office, who assured us he was on his way, however we had to wait almost 15 minutes in the cold wind. The office claimed we had booked the driver for 4pm! When he finally arrived and we had loaded our luggage and ourselves on to the van the engine would not start, apparently a new starter motor had only been fitted the previous day, but it would not work. So some replacement taxis were ordered by the company (apparently 2x7 seaters; we were 11 people plus luggage) it took a further I hour before the taxis arrived, due to by then rush hour traffic in Bristol. The taxis were much newer and much more comfortable, but one of the vehicles was smaller, no boot room, so there was hardly enough room for our luggage and one of us had to sit for the whole journey on a small fold-down child's seat. We then had a long diversion along smaller country roads due to the M5 being closed at junction 28. I would never use Exeter Taxis (booking service) again, as they obviously book for the cheapest company in the area to fulfil the contract. When I booked the taxis I thought I was dealing with a competent local firm, not a booking office in London!

Reviewed on 09 December 2017 12:15:42 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Our taxi didn’t turn up until 6.30pm, it was booked for 4.45pm. We had a young baby with us - as stated in our original booking. So I’m sure you can imagine it was far from ideal!! Also, paid the £1.50 for a text that was never received. On the phone they said there was a mix up because you didn’t have my number but it was given to you when I made the booking and is also on this email. We should have been offered some sort of compensation not just this generic ‘how was the service’ email. Will not be using you again.

Reviewed on 03 December 2017 10:05:14 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Hassle free from booking to the journey

Reviewed on 03 December 2017 08:03:32 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On time and efficient!

Reviewed on 05 November 2017 02:02:21 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 24 reviews
Page: