Bristol Airport Transfers Reviews

Info


435 Gloucester Road, Horfield, Bristol, Avon, BS78TZ
07882 072 005
Ranked #951 of 14082 in the U.K
Ranked #17 of 158 in the Bristol area

About


Bristol Airport Transfers operates within Bristol and the surrounding areas, offering an unrivalled service to our customers.

27 reviews for Bristol Airport Transfers Total Rating: 4.3/5


  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 27 reviews
Page:

Very good service. Double checked transport was still needed and arrived early to venue.

Reviewed on 22 October 2018 06:48:00 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Fantastic service, definitely will use again

Reviewed on 08 August 2018 10:50:02 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Was lied to multiple times e.g. was told by text the driver had received the postcode but he hadn't. When the taxi didn't show up I was told he was on his way but he wasn't. Passengers - most of whom are over 70 had to wait for an hour on the street and in the end had to go and get a train otherwise would've been late to a black tie dinner. Driver himself was great and it wasn't his fault that the office hadn't given him the correct details and he was still able to do the return journey.

Reviewed on 04 May 2018 06:11:08 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Seamless! Thanks to our driver, Mark!

Reviewed on 16 April 2018 08:51:58 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We were very happy with the prompt and professional service. Would recommend and definitely use again. Many thanks.

Reviewed on 12 March 2018 08:53:33 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Brunel cab came but didn’t know I’d paid on line and asked for cash until he called his office to verify. He asked for our mobile number and phoned it into his office to call us from the car park with his location on our return. No call was received on landing and when we phoned the office were asked why we were calling the number! said that our cab was pre booked and were told that a driver would arrive soon and call us. No call. after 20 mins he arrived and said he didn’t have a phone no for us. Not acceptable. When I book an Arrow cab that’s what I want avoid the chaotic car park.

Reviewed on 11 February 2018 11:42:53 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi never showed up!! Maybe you should make a note of that Never never NEVER use this app/website

Reviewed on 27 December 2017 08:33:01 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

There was no problem with the pick-up from our home, the driver was punctual and helpful. We were not impressed with the condition of the van, it was pretty old, not very clean, had a few dents, the windscreen wipers were not efficient, as they left smears on the windscreen, so it was hard for the driver to see well with the lights of oncoming traffic. It was also pretty noisy in the back, hard suspension. I had comments from the other passengers. But we got there! On the way back I was meant to phone the driver when we had all got our luggage, he said he was going to monitor the flight arrival and wait for our call at the roundabout outside the airport, to avoid huge parking costs and then pick us up straightaway. I could not get through to him on my mobile, so we phoned the office, who assured us he was on his way, however we had to wait almost 15 minutes in the cold wind. The office claimed we had booked the driver for 4pm! When he finally arrived and we had loaded our luggage and ourselves on to the van the engine would not start, apparently a new starter motor had only been fitted the previous day, but it would not work. So some replacement taxis were ordered by the company (apparently 2x7 seaters; we were 11 people plus luggage) it took a further I hour before the taxis arrived, due to by then rush hour traffic in Bristol. The taxis were much newer and much more comfortable, but one of the vehicles was smaller, no boot room, so there was hardly enough room for our luggage and one of us had to sit for the whole journey on a small fold-down child's seat. We then had a long diversion along smaller country roads due to the M5 being closed at junction 28. I would never use Exeter Taxis (booking service) again, as they obviously book for the cheapest company in the area to fulfil the contract. When I booked the taxis I thought I was dealing with a competent local firm, not a booking office in London!

Reviewed on 09 December 2017 12:15:42 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 27 reviews
Page: