Wilmslow Taxis Reviews

Info


69 meriton rd
Handforth
Wilmslow
Cheshire
SK9 3ha
07979488446
Ranked #484 of 14101 in the U.K
Ranked #4 of 178 in the Cheshire area

About


We are based in Wilmslow and run a professional , affordable and efficient taxi service to our regular and new customers.

159 reviews for Wilmslow Taxis Total Rating: 4.7/5


  • Excellent
    137
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    4
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 159 reviews
Page:

Far too expensive. We would use your services and liked the booking online option - but you are charging £10 more for this journey than other companies. We wont be using you again purely based on price. Plus I couldn't cancel the booking without losing 90% of the cost - ridiculous.

Reviewed on 10 December 2018 04:32:21 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We arrived early and phoned the company to let them know. They sent the earliest available driver so we went out to meet them

Reviewed on 08 December 2018 07:21:20 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent driver

Reviewed on 01 November 2018 09:35:05 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On time and driver very friendly and courteous

Reviewed on 29 October 2018 05:39:21 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Paid of a meet and greet service but nobody was there to meet or greet us. Also paid £3 taxi parking drop off fee as extra and was asked for £4 for the same on the return, which I refused to pay. Will never use this service again. Paid over the odds for a service we didn't get. Very disappointed £42 for a <7 mile round trip.

Reviewed on 25 September 2018 03:10:54 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The trip was an ealy morning one to the airport, so time was crucial. The car didn’t turn up. We had to ring wilmslow taxis direct. The driver told us he hdnt received the txt from yourselves, so didn’t pick up the booking. He did find it on the email...but was expecting a txt. Luckily we did arrive at the airport in just enough time, and the airport wasn’t too busy.

Reviewed on 16 September 2018 04:55:03 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Thank you. 5 star service.

Reviewed on 10 August 2018 12:52:57 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The experience with the driver was first class. Turned up ahead of time, communication great and very efficient. Unfortunately, my experience was tarnished somewhat by the booking office. After booking the trip and paying up front, I needed to amend the booking time by one hour.. which I did by phone 3 days before travel.. the guy in the booking office wasn’t very friendly and tried to charge me £10 for moving the booking one hour.. I got him down to £5 but it still felt like I was being ripped off, and the way the call was handled was unprofessional.

Reviewed on 24 July 2018 07:57:36 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 159 reviews
Page: