Wilmslow Taxis Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


69 meriton rd
Handforth
Wilmslow
Cheshire
SK9 3ha
07979488446
Ranked #134 of 14417 in the U.K
Ranked #2 of 184 in the Cheshire area

About


We are based in Wilmslow and run a professional , affordable and efficient taxi service to our regular and new customers.

189 reviews for Wilmslow Taxis Total Rating: 4.7/5


  • Excellent
    159
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    4
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 189 reviews
Page:

Great

Reviewed on 13 October 2019 03:20:46 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

n/a

Reviewed on 03 October 2019 10:06:01 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We pre paid for our journey. Once we reached the airport the driver demanded £3 ontop of the £20 I had paid because it was a airport drop off. I explained no where on the booking or website did it mention this fee and I refused to pay it. He kept arguing about it and eventually left

Reviewed on 30 September 2019 09:57:55 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I booked the taxi online but when the driver didn't turn up, I called the number and they said they had no knowledge of the booking. Apparently this was due to online bookings taking +24 hours to come through? If this is true it shouldn't let you book a taxi for the same day as I could have missed my flight. Nevertheless the man was helpful on the phone and sorted the issue and i was able to get a taxi in good time.

Reviewed on 29 September 2019 12:45:20 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

very efficient, the plan went without a hitch, arrived in plenty of time for our flight

Reviewed on 28 September 2019 05:28:48 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Good guy was a few mins early. For airport trips good to take £3 for toll or Bill customer before. Often no-one carries change.

Reviewed on 26 September 2019 08:26:52 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The £3 drop off charge was not included in price quoted and paid. This was not a problem with us as we had the coinage but could cause embarrassment for other customers. May be website needs updating to include this extra charge.

Reviewed on 24 September 2019 03:54:00 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver demanded additional 3GBP for ride. Considering the ride was prepaid seemed not right. If there are additional fees they need to be advertised upfront. Thanks.

Reviewed on 07 September 2019 03:05:52 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 189 reviews
Page: