Wilmslow Taxis Reviews

Info


69 meriton rd
Handforth
Wilmslow
Cheshire
SK9 3ha
07979488446
Ranked #839 of 14591 in the U.K
Ranked #10 of 188 in the Cheshire area

About


We are based in Wilmslow and run a professional , affordable and efficient taxi service to our regular and new customers.

203 reviews for Wilmslow Taxis Total Rating: 4.6/5


  • Excellent
    169
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    7
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 203 reviews
Page:

Service was cancelled by operator few hours before. Then finished without service. Very cheap and useless company

Reviewed on 22 December 2020 03:34:42 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

great

Reviewed on 16 November 2020 06:30:00 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We were asked to pay an additional £5 ‘Sunday drop off fee.’ When I called Wilmslow Taxi’s afterwards to ask about this (why this isn’t mentioned when the taxi is booked/what would happen if we didn’t have £5) he just kept making excuses. At first he said none of his cars had done the journey that day. Then he sarcastically asked if I’ve been to the airport lately. (I fly monthly) and various other pointless excuses. Another scam taking money from people who work hard, and during a pandemic.

Reviewed on 04 November 2020 12:54:15 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver was excellent, punctual and friendly. However the website is a rip off, they charge £1.50 to send a text confirming the booking! Avoid this website and go directly to the drivers, you will save money and avoid putting money into the pockets of people who are profiting from the labours of others.

Reviewed on 17 August 2020 07:51:47 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Great!! :)

Reviewed on 10 August 2020 05:30:29 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Absolutely shocking service. Had to chase and chase for confirmation of my booking thank it was cancelled and another company assigned to my booking. Booking confirmation received to then be cancelled via email 1 hour before the pick up time. Wouldn't have been so bad if my booking wasn't at 3 am so at 2 am I had to try and book another taxi. On top of that I have been charged twice and still had to pay for the taxi that picked me up. Also the phone is never answered!!!!!

Reviewed on 10 August 2020 03:43:08 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver was on time, helpful and very pleasant. I gave him a cash tip

Reviewed on 09 August 2020 10:06:36 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

On-time and professional

Reviewed on 27 July 2020 12:10:27 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 203 reviews
Page: