Streetcars Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


1 high street
gateshead
england
ne109lt
01388527140
Ranked #234 of 13889 in the U.K
Ranked #3 of 173 in the Tyne And Wear area

About


At Streetcars we understand that our corporate clients are looking for a consistent, reliable and professional taxi service. We specialise in airport transfers to and from the North East to all major UK airports, and can offer a bespoke meet and greet service to support your corporate identity. Our range of services are designed to cater to your specific needs, whether you are just looking for a reliable taxi service or need a transfer to or from Newcastle airport or Newcastle train station. We also have wheelchair accessible vehicles available on request so that we can cater for all passengers. We operate a 24 hour a day, 365 days a year service, allowing us to cater for your needs at any time of day or night. Contact us now to open a Corporate Credit Account. Our other services include a premier taxi service, wedding hire, 8 seater vehicles, party buses, corporate credit accounts, executive vehicles, and an online booking system. Contact us today on 0191 4232323 or visit www.streetcarstaxi.co.uk

156 reviews for Streetcars Total Rating: 4.5/5


  • Excellent
    129
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    7
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 156 reviews
Page:

Brilliant service m, if we return to Newcastle will definitely be booking with Streetcars again.

Reviewed on 05 February 2018 07:59:12 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Reasonable pricing. Would recommend!

Reviewed on 01 February 2018 05:07:17 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Prompt and friendly.

Reviewed on 29 January 2018 11:09:59 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Outward journey driver went to wrong pick up point then tried to take a fare when it had been prepaid. Return journey taxi was 35 minutes late. Not good service for £55!

Reviewed on 01 January 2018 10:48:08 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Your comunications failed streetcars were unaware of my booking and did not turn up at the booked time. Howerver street cars dit find the booking after they had agreed to send us a car and acknowledged that I had paid. We were late for our comitment. Also we were convinced that we had booked a Morpeth taxi whichis what we wanted but it came from chesterlee street.

Reviewed on 31 December 2017 11:54:45 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Journey from Airport to Gosforth was very good. Journey from Gosforth to airport was poor because the car that arrived (though it was well on time) was too small. The rear passenger would have been decapitated by bagage if we had had even a light accident. As we had to catch our plane we did not demand another car. We had indicated the bagage amount and the number of passengers in advance. This was even checked by yourselves with a phone call in advance. We do not wish to be unpleasant about this but feel that a clear feedback on this should be given in order to save others. I hope this helps. Best Regards Gareth

Reviewed on 29 December 2017 05:22:22 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

We had to wait 35 mins even though I had pre booked and you charged me £25 I had a return taxi same pick up and drop off for £14at 4am so your was a total rip off.

Reviewed on 28 December 2017 08:25:10 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

40 mins late on pick-up for return journey.

Reviewed on 18 December 2017 06:59:10 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 156 reviews
Page: