Britain Taxi Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


4 Meriden Ct
Wallingford
Oxfordshire
OX10 0SU
07500430715
Ranked #167 of 14020 in the U.K
Ranked #3 of 200 in the Oxfordshire area

About


Britain Taxis guarantee that all our taxis and private hire cars are regularly maintained to ensure that they are all safe and reliable. In addition, all of our professional drivers are smartly dressed, courteous and will go the extra mile to ensure your journey is relaxed and comfortable. We offer an unrivalled service at a very competitive rate, so please don't hesitate to call us today for a free, no obligation quote.

58 reviews for Britain Taxi Total Rating: 4.7/5


  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 58 reviews
Page:

Excellent driver, very helpful. Well on time for both pick ups - always a worry when a journey is complicated by changes. Many thanks, and see you again!

Reviewed on 06 August 2018 09:43:05 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Arrived on time, friendly.

Reviewed on 30 July 2018 01:18:53 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Not sure what vehicle you're referring to. The driver was a real hoot and enjoyable to drive with especially given how early he had to pick me up. Very expert in the traffic and got to our terminal in LHR rather on the early side. I commend him.

Reviewed on 24 July 2018 08:41:09 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Pickup time was 25 minutes late. The original driver's vehicle broke down. I know these things happen, but I had to ring and find out why my booking was so late. When the taxis did come the drivers were polite and professional.

Reviewed on 14 June 2018 11:08:01 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very courteous driver who was patient when we were delayed a couple of minutes having left an item behind. Also took the care to take us to the correct (after hours) entrance to the hotel.

Reviewed on 03 June 2018 06:29:23 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Prompt, sociable and reasonable price.

Reviewed on 13 May 2018 12:36:34 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Excellent service, very reasonably priced.

Reviewed on 09 May 2018 05:27:49 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

I spoke to the driver to confirm the booking as it was an important trip. He spoke over me when I tried to explain where I lived, although most people find it hard to find. On the day, when he was late and hadn't called, I called him. He was surprised and put out that I had, but as I thought he would, he'd gone to the wrong house. We then went on to probably the worst drive I've had. I wondered if the vehicle was roadworthy, it certainly wasn't comfortable and I didn't feel safe. The car smelled quite badly, and I had to climb over the taxi sign that had been thrown in the back of the car. I confirmed our plans for collection the following day, only to find that the driver had no intention of parking and waiting as he didn't want to pay for airport parking (a new one on me that one). So, when we arrived back in the country, we had almost 30 minutes of calling the driver repeatedly with no response from him (he has hands free in the car). I was about to get another cab (you have to pay in advance using Taxicode, so I'd have been significantly out of pocket) when he picked up. When he finally arrived (we were exhausted and very stressed by then) he announced that his partner had had a baby. That's nice, but absolutely not acceptable to be so late, unshaven, not washed and no apology. Really should just have taken the day off. Absolutely not an experience I would recommend or would repeat, and I won't be using Taxicode and Britain again for this reason. There's cheap and there's too cheap. You'd be better taking the train.

Reviewed on 09 March 2018 04:22:16 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 58 reviews
Page: