Sinclair Cars Ltd Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


40A Romford Road
London
London
E15 4BZ
0208 5554 777
Ranked #579 of 14620 in the U.K
Ranked #123 of 951 in the Greater London area

About


We are a Minicab service based in Stratford. We provide service 24 hrs a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year. We work round the clock to meet your needs, and we will be on the other side of the phone if whenever you want to contact us whatever the reason may be. We can tailor the journey whatever suits you, Local or long distant journeys are welcome taking you to where you want when you want, just speak to one of our trained staff for more details.

222 reviews for Sinclair Cars Ltd Total Rating: 4.2/5


  • Excellent
    146
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    14
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 222 reviews
Page:

Driver was 10 min earlier which was great. The whole experience was very good. But I didnt receive the text confirmation that I had initially paid for.

Reviewed on 21 September 2021 01:51:59 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Very pleasant journey and really on time

Reviewed on 21 September 2021 08:19:06 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The driver was very nice and accommodating. So the drive was very relaxed. I can definitely recommend it

Reviewed on 17 September 2021 07:59:03 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

N/a

Reviewed on 15 September 2021 08:03:33 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed on 14 September 2021 12:10:22 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The communication with the driver was fine. However, he was 15 minutes early. He seemed really stressed. Also, I was supposed to be dropped off at Liverpool Street Station, but where he dropped me off I still had to walk (and find) the station. Considering it was 5am in the morning & had a suitcase with me this wasn’t really pleasant.

Reviewed on 12 September 2021 06:55:18 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The communication with the driver was fine. However, he was 15 minutes early. He seemed really stressed. Also, I was supposed to be dropped off at Liverpool Street Station, but where he dropped me off I still had to walk (and find) the station. Considering it was 5am in the morning & had a suitcase with me this wasn’t really pleasant.

Reviewed on 12 September 2021 06:54:56 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was late by 25 mins . I was also called the night before my journey and asked to pay a further £20 for charges . This was just ridiculous but as the call was at 8pm the night before I had to option but to agree to pay it. I used Taxi code a few weeks ago and driver was late then as well, but I thought I would give the company an other go to see if my experience was a one off. But unfortunately this time was worse . So I will definitely not be using or recommending this company to anyone . I travel a lot into London and you have lost a good customer. My return journey from Hotel to airport was even worse . The driver couldn’t find the hotel and was 30mins late , this caused major stress as I nearly missed by flight !!! I had to phone the office several times to find out where he was. The driver rang me on my mobile then hung up and when I rang him back he wouldn’t answer , which caused me to call the office of Sinclair cars and they had to ring him several times . A COMPLETE NIGHTMARE!!! I get the impression your drivers do not know the area around london very well. A nightmare experience which I will never have again as I will not be using Taxi code EVER AGAIN!!

Reviewed on 11 September 2021 10:33:29 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 222 reviews
Page: