Royal Windsor Taxis Reviews

Taxicode Trusted Operator

Info


River Street
Windsor
Berkshire
SL41QT
01753 585585
Ranked #376 of 14101 in the U.K
Ranked #11 of 335 in the Berkshire area

About


Local Windsor taxi Company. Based in Windsor UK 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport.

59 reviews for Royal Windsor Taxis Total Rating: 4.5/5


  • Excellent
    45
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    1
  • On Time
  • Driver
  • Journey
  • Overall

1 - 8 of 59 reviews
Page:

Couldn't have been much worse - Had to make our own way to the the departures section of the airport as thats there the taxi had previously dropped someone - so much for meet and greet! On the way back the booking was for 3pm - rang them at 3.10 to be told their records said 5pm and then 3.30pm - then a taxi showed up around 3.25 but the driver's shift was finishing so had to change drivers half way to airport and driver kept complaining that they shouldn't have accepted the fare and their schedule was now delayed because of us

Reviewed on 27 June 2018 03:13:46 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was on time, easy to locate and sociable. All good!

Reviewed on 27 June 2018 08:28:43 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

As my previous email, the written confirmation of a booked Mercedes S Class didn’t materialise, instead a tired looking Prius arrived late and no refund to date, just a poor excuse. Would avoid using Taxi code and Royal Windsor cars

Reviewed on 26 June 2018 11:45:34 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Easy online process. I was able to leave detailed instructions. Driver texted me beforehand, was on time and helped us with our bags. We had a good conversation with him on the way. He told us exactly which entrance to use at Heathrow. Next time we’re in Windsor we’ll use this company again.

Reviewed on 15 June 2018 03:39:35 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

The taxi service had no record of my having pre-paid for the trip, so they insisted on a cash payment to the driver. I had to track down my credit card bill to show them and then they refunded my money. That was a huge, huge mistake and frustration. Even if it was an honest mistake, it felt like fraud. Otherwise - the drivers themselves were lovely.

Reviewed on 06 June 2018 04:40:16 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Pickup at Heathrow was really smooth. The driver was in contact as soon as the plane landed. There was a slight delay in the return journey as a driver was stuck in traffic, but a replacement was found very quickly and we arrived in good time.

Reviewed on 04 April 2018 09:27:53 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Thanks for the excellent service. I intend to use Windsor Taxi on my return trip.

Reviewed on 03 February 2018 08:48:19 am

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

Driver was on time for both journeys. It took a while to locate him at LHR T2, but otherwise everything was fine.

Reviewed on 10 January 2018 05:38:41 pm

On Time:

Driver:

Journey:

Overall:

1 - 8 of 59 reviews
Page: